We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferra Hotel Boracay, Accommodation and Hospitality at its Finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ferra Hotel Boracay
Ranked #1 of 227 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Staying at Ferra Hotel was the best thing about our quick vacation in Boracay. We were in the island for two nights and it was indeed a great decision that we stayed in the hotel. The hotel features great comfort and modern amenities. We stayed in one of their loft rooms and I was surprised to see the great space that it has. It was roomy. Our room was cozy and homey that I myself didn’t want to leave our room anymore. Staying in our room was a rewarding treat in itself. The room has one bedroom. It has a double bed. It was air-conditioned and has private bathroom. It has a kitchenette and a sofa.

Aside from the room and amenities, what I also liked about Ferra Hotel was the friendliness of the staff and their kind service. I really appreciate their hospitality - and that’s the one thing that I would never forget about Ferra Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferra Hotel B, Marketing and Communications Officer at Ferra Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Dear maxtermind,

Warm greetings from Ferra Hotel and the island of Boracay!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us. It delights us to hear that you loved the size of your One Bedroom Loft! Were happy to know that you have found it very cozy and homey :)



We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Ferra Hotel Boracay






We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Ferra Hotel Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 495 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2016

I've been to Boracay numerous times and what sets Ferra from the others is the utmost hospitality and top of the class comfort that they offer. The services and facilities they provide would definitely make you wanna come back in Boracay. We tried their loft room which I recommend so much and it felt like home and luxury at the same time. They have the friendliest and accommodating staff which is commendable because for I believe that one can always visit a place several times, but the experience separates each visit. And excellent service plus quality comfort for me is definitely worth 5 stars.

Room Tip: Pick the loft type room :)
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElalL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferra Hotel B, Marketing and Communications at Ferra Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Dear Elal L,

Warm greetings from Ferra Hotel and the island of Boracay!

We're overjoyed hearing that we've stood out in those Boracay memories that you've had--with the hospitality and comfort that you've felt with us.
We're grateful for the 5-stars indeed.


We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Ferra Hotel Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel offers relatively small rooms with nice modern finishings and a very comfortable matress. Whilst the rooms are very pleasant, it is the customer service that sets this hotel above others. From the second u enter to the final wave good bye, you are greeted with constant warmth, smiles and a willingness to help. The only criticism is the small pool although this is easily overlooked by the service that extends well beyond expectation. If u are looking for a clean, comfortable and well priced stay in the heart of the lively town centre then this is my first pick.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Roxanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferra Hotel B, Marketing and Communications Officer at Ferra Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Roxanne A,

Warm greetings from Ferra Hotel and the island of Boracay!

Thank you for this generous review and for sharing your experience with us here! We are very glad to know that you've felt comfortable during your stay with our warm service. Thank you for making us your 1st pick. It has been our ultimate goal to know of delighted guests and hear their beautiful stories here in Boracay.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Ferra Hotel Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Read all the positive reviews about the staff because they are true.

Good room, two bed, with a loft and a sleep couch, there was six of us with one baby and we were okay.

My cheap P200 foekley sunglasses broke, I asked the concierge for super glue and they took in my foekleys and they fixed it for me.

I'm sitting at the bar and this dude just started juggling for the kids. It's a family friendly bar.

Breakfast was good with eggs of your choice.

Location it's not on white beach, but if you will frequent both white beach and bulabog beach then consider this beach, the hotel is in located in the middle. Either way it's easy to get anywhere in the island for P75.

Mike

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferra Hotel B, Marketing and Communications Officer at Ferra Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear Mike B,


Warm greetings from Ferra Hotel and the island of Boracay!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending time researching about our hotel, above anything else. We're equally happy to know that you liked the looks of your selected room.

Wow, "foekleys" is a new term we could use! Well, it was our pleasure to have assisted you in fixing your "foekleys" :) Thank you for also visiting our sky bar, the Ruf and for enjoying your time there with the family! Our bartenders would like to say hi!

Again, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us here in TripAdvisor and we hope that you've had an amazing time here in the island!


We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Ferra Hotel Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

The location is closer to the back beach in boracay which is famous for its Kite Boarding. White beach is a 10 mins walk. Do note that this hotel is not by the beach so its a decent walk away. Personally if I had to visit Boracay again I would prefer staying at Station 1 as its smack on the beach and easy access to the bars and restaurants. The rooms aren't very well sound proofed and we woken up everyday to sounds from the restaurant below though we were staying on the second floor. Electricity went off multiple times in the night but was back on in a couple of minutes. On our last night we were upgraded to a suite, nice room however the Air Con in the room was faulty with water dripping so we had to turn it off and manage with the one in the main living area. Service is why I have rated this hotel as average as its exceptionally good.

Room Tip: Suite would be a better bet at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maclovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valueplustraveler, General Manager at Ferra Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Dear Maclovestotravel,

Warm greetings from Boracay Island and Ferra Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing Ferra Hotel as your host in your recent visit to Boracay. Thank you too for recognizing the "exceptional service" of the Ferra Family!

We highly appreciate your feedback about our areas for improvement/s, and we are now currently addressing the concerns that you have shared. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we have caused you.

We are also double checking our website and our travel partners websites information about our exact location, to make sure that we do not have any misleading information.

We hope you had a pleasant experience of Boracay Island!

Thank you and best regards!

Dante C. Cruz
GM - Ferra Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.6 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
749 reviews
1.4 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 148 in Boracay
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#25 of 148 in Boracay
1,552 reviews
0.3 km away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 148 in Boracay
207 reviews
0.7 km away
Coast
Coast
#1 of 148 in Boracay
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferra Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferra Hotel Boracay

Address: Sitio Bulabog, Balabag, Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5908, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: ₱2,514 - ₱6,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferra Hotel Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferra Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing