We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Booking.com
US$24
View deal
FindHotel
US$17
View deal
PricelineUS$23
Hotels.comUS$27
TravelocityUS$27
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
88
19
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
19
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulabog beach white beach nice sleep free breakfast minute walk nice room tv stove island 8min tricycle rates refrigerator pros cons veranda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

It was a fun experience!! Worth it!! The staff are nice and very helpful. Would want to stay there again. The staff is always accomodating and very helpful. The motor cycle rent at boracay was waaaaayyyy too expensive and, we talked to one of their staff there(forgot to get her name) and she willingly lend us her motorbike for a very low price. She even gave us some direction on where to go and what to do. I will definitely going to stay there again. The room is good, refrigerator is decent. And all is provided.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolStayInn, Owner at Cool Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Jason,

Great to here you enjoyed staying with us! Happy we could accommodate you with the service of renting our bike. I agree completely with you that the prices they ask here on the island for renting motorbikes are very high.

Hope to see you again and welcome you back

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a month (business trip). It's very accessible by any PUVs and just a walking distance to the beach.. all their rooms has kitchenette but the room rate is cheap. Staffs are also accommodating and friendly. :) though sometimes, the power in the island is being cut off and they dont have any power generator so they'll just provide emergency lights to you but still ill definitely stay here again..

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank joyannelynmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolStayInn, Owner at Cool Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Miss Joy,

We were also very happy to have you as our guests. Its great to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy we could make you a nice deal for the month that you stayed.
I apologize for the inconvenience for the time the electric went of. Luckily we had good news from our electric supplier, they made the grid more stable with latest upgrades and maintenance, promising us less power problems in the future.
And another note, we will be finishing up the latest extra 2 floors in the near future. And once they are fully installed and equipped we will have our own generator in cases of power cuts.
Hope you and your colleagues/friends are doing well, and to see you again back here.
Take care



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very warm and welcoming staff. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is delicious and plenty. Location is just a few minutes walk to D Mall and the beaches. We were able to request to transfer on the second floor where it has balcony. It was nice to be able to dry off the clothes there. It was great. We had a wonderful experience.

Room tip: request room with balcony, you can use it to dry wet clothes :)
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolStayInn, Owner at Cool Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Hi There Jesse!

Thank you so much for your kind review! Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we contributed in making your stay in Boracay a wonderful one. The whole team is always excited to read the feedback from guest that stayed with us, especially when they appreciated our hotel and service.
Hope you are doing well and seeing you again.
Until then, Take Care & God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2016

First standard room is small but they upgraded us to bigger room which is essential I feel to specify larger room. Location is ok not too far from the main shopping and food areas. Basic no restaurant when we where there or bar disappointing. Reasonable value for money. Check your room before unpacking that its big enough. Staffs are friendly. Overall good stay. We got in mind you only get what you pay for!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TStephens2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolStayInn, Owner at Cool Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear TStephens2014,

Thanks for sharing your review with us, we appreciate it very much. I'm sorry to hear you felt disappointed during your stay because we don't have a restaurant or bar at this moment. We do understand that lots of guests like to have a restaurant and bar on the premises. But rest assured, probable during your stay you have noticed that our 2 top 2 floors are not jet finished. But once they are done we will also set up a roof top bar where also some small dishes can be ordered. Hopefully in the near future we can welcome you back and give you that complete feeling of comfort. I am happy to read that you enjoyed moving to another room that was more to your liking. We have different rooms for different prices and also for different guest wishes. Luckily we could accommodate you, on the spot, to a room that was more to your licking.

All the best from all of us at CSI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It was one of the most affordable and clean rooms in Boracay. You're also allowed to cook! Will definitely book again. It was a few minutes away from station 1 and 2. The staffs were very accommodating too. Downside is, we weren't able to try their breakfast since we had an early flight to Manila. I hope that they could offer at least a simple sandwich for those who need to leave really early.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristinec145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolStayInn, Owner at Cool Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear CristineC,

Thank you so much for you wonderful review. Nice to read that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you were happy you were able to cook your own food. Im sorry to hear that you missed out on your free breakfast and you are right there should be a little snack or sandwich to send you on your way so early. But I will pick this up with my staff and make sure that in the future this wont be a disappointment again for future guests.
Please when you choose to come back, remind us and I will make it up to you with a free dinner on the house.

Take good care
All the best from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews