We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Los Indios Bravos Boracay
Ranked #11 of 324 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: International, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: In the late 1800's Filipino intellectuals and warrior-poets started using the word "Indio" (a derogatory term to refer to the Islands' natives) as a badge of honor and a source of pride. They eventually formed a society that fought for reforms and more rights for their countrymen and called themselves "Los Indios Bravos" --- The Brave Natives. This gastropub is a tribute to all those pioneering men for we too are breaking new ground in Boracay as we are the first to showcase all-Filipino handcrafted beers on tap paired with classic pub food from all over the world.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Despite visiting Boracay many times, we’d never eaten here before. As we are staying longer this time, thankfully we made it and we weren’t disappointed. A great menu and chilled ambiance. We loved the chicken goujons, dino bones/ribs, salad, pizza and chilli con carne....we have been 2/3 times over the past week or so and we hope to be back once more. The service is great, all the staff are very friendly and we had a wonderful warm welcome from Nenette, the owner- thank you Nenette, it was great to meet you and we look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gwyndaviesmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

After be locked down for a while, I really wanted to go to a restaurant to have an experience through flavors and environment… nothing better than be treated kindly, served with awesome flavors within a cool place. I went with my family, so we asked for different kind of dishes, the burger was fantastic, a great pork and fries, full flavored salad and my kafta beyond this world. Los Indios Bravos are a sure shoot even if they don’t have alcohol due the liquor ban!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 496nelsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Burger and chips was just sooooo tasty! The first time I was here this was not yet Los Indios back in 2017. but yeah the burger is tasty! And for dessert I'll go for Chocolate pudding if you can still have it after the burger. Coz I had mine in different day. lols

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Summer_Layne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

We ordered sausage mash, reuben, mac and cheese and a the banana cake drizzled with caramel and a scoop of vanila ice cream. It was kind of expensive but it was good.

Taste: 4 / 5
Presentation: 5 / 5
Price: 3.5 / 5

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank maik025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Food was great.. as usual. Safety protocols were in place. Love the ambiance that’s why i keep coming back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank DelightedGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Indios Bravos Boracay also viewed

 

Been to Los Indios Bravos Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.