We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
FindHotel
$62
View deal
Hotels.com$97
Travelocity$97
Trip.com$67
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
477
209
72
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
477
209
72
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don vito ambassador suite poolside room beach front the general manager live band sea view resident manager the hotel manager d mall breakfast buffet white beach hotel is located pool side few steps beachfront location private boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile


Excellent staff, superb location highly recommended to my friends and colleagues, cook to order food was great and delicious, stayed for 3days, short but relaxing family moment, certainly back and stayed longer next family holiday .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Romeo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here from July 22 to 25, 2022. We were traveling as a couple with our one year old baby. The service we got from the staff was outstanding, and they really went above and beyond to make sure we had whatever we needed to make our stay and our baby comfortable. Would love to stay here again. Definitely highly recommended.

Pros:
-Booking the private transfer add-on is one of the best things you can do for your family if you're traveling with kids. You will skip the long/hot walks and the long lines at the jetty port, get a speedboat transfer, and have all the help you need with your luggage. Cost is per head and very reasonable.
-Location is ideal if you want to be near enough all the good restaurants, cafes, bars, and stores.
-Quality of life conveniences like drinking water provided in the room and could be replenished anytime, beach mats and towels that could be borrowed, etc.
-Very thoughtful brand of service. They would provide anything we needed for our baby if they had it, such as a baby bath tub and bug zapper. One of the things we noticed was they had set the TV on default to a kids channel because they knew we were traveling with a baby.
-Special mention to our check-in/check-out process & concessions.
-Breakfast selection has good variety and tastes good enough.

Cons:
-The live band can and will be heard from the rooms, even if we requested the furthest room possible. They play well into the night until 11pm or so. I don't know if this would be a bother to young kids, but it was a bother to us more than to our baby. Although this is part and parcel of a lot of major resorts in Boracay.
-Some questionable design choices for the room such as tiny trash bins, a room lock that beeps/alarms within just a few seconds of opening the door, and a shower door that leaks into the bathroom floor.
-Pool is made with very small tiles and a lot of them have gone missing. Could be a potential cause for cuts/injury when feet have gone wrinkly from swimming.
-Suggestion: Add more places where we can hang our wet clothes.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed from June 23rd until 26th 2022. We are pampered with their superb service. Upon arrival at the airport we are greeted by the staff and was escorted to our own private boat to Boracay Island. Staff are all friendly and accommodating. Welcome drinks are refreshing including the fresh wet towels. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and the view while eating was amazing. If you want to relax and be pampered, I would definitely recommend Boracay MandarinIsland Hotel. See you again soon.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 1979Pats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this property is perfect. From the staff to the facility to the food. The owner reached out to me prior to our stay and you can feel the warmth of hospitality in her. This is the best place to stay in boracay. The rooms are clean, the food quality for breakfast is amazing. The water pressure and the temperature in the showers are perfect. The swimming pool is also good, the water is soft without the smell of chemical at the same time it feels so clean. All I can say is that definitely, this will be our first choice when we come back to the island.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rheejcost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2022

We couldn't travel to Phils during quarantine. So, once that was lifted we took off! We were anxious to see what the NEW Boracay looked like, and it was beautiful. To top it off we stayed at the Mandarin, right on the beach. We had an ocean/pool view room. The staff was great, always very polite and welcoming. Our bags didn't arrive from Manila, so they got on the phone and helped us track them down and get them delivered! Not that's awesome! We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timdG53AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews