We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
417
209
72
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
209
72
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don vito ambassador suite beach front dipping pool live band d mall breakfast buffet white beach beachfront location family vacation beach towels lily island station transfer ms poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

My first time in the Philippines and we stayed at this hotel in Boracay. We loved it! Great location, customer service was off the charts!! We loved the live music every night in the restaurant. I only took off one star because the massage I had at the Boracay Mandarin Spa was extremely unsatisfying. Other than that great staff great location and I'll be back!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholasbspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience at Boracay Mandarin. We always appreciate honest feedback as it continues to inspire us to do better. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant, it is also overwhelming to know that our live band made your dining experience entertaining. Our management apologizes regarding your experience at our spa, we're sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. Rest assured we will improve on this. We hope to see you again! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Stayed there for 5 nights, located right on the beach, breakfast was ok, the view was spectacular. The room had great air conditioning and a large comfortable bed. There is a good pool if you dont feel like swimming at the beach which is just 50 meters to the water.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenncQ5100TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us during your stay. It is our pleasure to make your vacation comfortable and convenient. We are looking forward to having you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

From the time that you stepped in in this hotel, you will feel the warm welcome of all the staff. From the guard, receptionist and housekeeper. They never failed of greeting you. For me that is one of the important aspect I looked in a hotel, the quality of service they can offer that will make you feel that you are home. In addition, this hotel has the best location, right in front of the beach, in the heart of station 2. They also provided beach towels and beach mat that you may take with you while strolling in the beach. I love their band playing at night. They also offers variety of choices during breakfast. My daughter also enjoyed the pool after getting tired swimming in the beach. Their room is spacious enough equipped with the right amenities. For your convenience, it is a must to book for their transfers. Fast and hassle free transporting via van and speedboat. Overall, this hotel offers a 5 star service and facilities. Thank you to all the staff and to the management who take time to say Hi and check on our stay. Such a genuine service!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pokalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you so much for your positive comments, it warms our hearts and inspire us to do better! We do take pride in catering to all the needs of all our guests the best way we can and even in our own little ways! It is our pleasure to make you feel at home during your stay. All our staff was so happy to provide you with good food and excellent service. We are glad to become a part of your vacation and we hope to have you again as our guest! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing Boracay Mandarin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

One of the best hotels in Boracay. As we enter the hotel everyone was very accommodating especially Lucil and Catherine. The whole staff helped us when we have questions and made our stay very comfortable. Thank you very much.
-k :)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kduardo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

We appreciate your positive feedback, thank you for sharing it! I'm pretty sure that our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to all your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay! After all, our priority is to make your experience a memorable one. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

The Room is so clean and the staff are very accommodating. Service was excellent, whatever was requested was done immediately. Also the location of the Hotel is optimal because it is surrounded by restaurants and attractions.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monryannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoracayMandarin, Manager at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We always aim to deliver a great experience to every guest and we are happy to hear that you had a good one. It is also our priority to cater to all your needs and make your stay pleasant. We would love to have you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews