We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$134
View deal
Priceline
US$164
View deal
Trip.com
US$164
US$31
View deal
SAVE US$133
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
FindHotelUS$126
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
105
97
27
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
97
27
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station beach rates paradise filipino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

My partner and I just returned from a 3 night stay in a suite apartment at pinjalo. I was arriving with a broken foot from an accident prior to our vacation, and the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating - nothing was a problem. The suite room is fantastic with a huge open living room and upstairs bedroom with excellent air conditioning. The pool area is small but very nice, just in need of updating (new umbrellas, updated bar area).

*Due to new Boracay laws, there are no longer sunloungers on the beach provided. This information should be updated for new visitors*

Overall the hotel was great, but some updates are definitely needed to make the resort true value for money. The hotel is beautiful, but needs a lick of paint and modernising. Nothing much has been changed since 2011 (based on reviewers pictures)

*the living room area in our suite was stunning, but also very hot and humid. The ceiling fan was not powerful enough. Extra upright fans and/or improving the ceiling fan would make a huge difference.
*the bathroom was great with a huge rain shower, but the water pressure and temperature weren't good at all, you ran out of "hot" water very quickly.
*the Internet was very bad - although there wasn't much better on most of the island. But anything to improve would help.
*breakfast was good, but "unlimited fruit and eggs" wasn't offered and the menus were very old and scruffy. The breakfast room was quite dark and dull and not very inviting - needs more light. Easily updated!

I hope the hotel can update, and make itself even better than it already is, we'd love to return. Huge Thanks to all the staff for making our visit truly wonderful!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank greengirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinjaloResort, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Greetings from Pinjalo Resort!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear your experience during your vacation in our property.

We hope to see and serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

LOVED THIS LOCATION! It was just a 5 minute walk to the beach and everywhere along White Beach. Walking in off the street it was like walking into a relaxing, tranquil garden. Never heard noises from the outside during our 8 day stay. Staff very friendly!

Room tip: We had the Villa and it was amazing for 6 of us, could have had 8 comfortably!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monica386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinjaloResort, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Greetings from Pinjalo Resort!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear your experience during your vacation in our property.

We hope to see and serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Pinjalo resort for several nights in April.

Pros:
-Great proximity to the beach and restaurants
-Breakfast is included in your stay, and the food was good.
-Great AC in the rooms
-Beautiful grounds
-Great pool
-Friendly staff

Cons:
-The internet was TERRIBLE at the resort.
-Restaurant staff was not friendly or helpful.
-No one came to service our room during our stay.
-Hidden fees at check in. We booked online and indicated how many people would be staying, but was still required to pay extra for 3 additional people (2 adults, 3 kids). This fee was not stated online.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michellenT6985BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinjaloResort, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Greetings from Pinjalo Resort!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear your experience during your vacation in our property.

We hope to see and serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2019

Ambiance - It's like we are in another place in Boracay! Who would've thought that there is a mini forest in the middle of Boracay?

Room - Clean and spacious rooms! Large comfort room is a plus! I also loved the veranda.

Service - Staff were amazing!

Value of Money - Paying for the services and amenities of the hotel was worth it!

The resort also has a swimming pool with sun bathing beds.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HappyandBusyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinjaloResort, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Greetings from Pinjalo Resort!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear your experience during your vacation in our property.

We hope to see and serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

It’s such a quiet place where one can relax well or read your favorite book. The rooms are clean and well maintained. My Partner and I also enjoyed the buffet breakfast during our 5days stay. The staff are all friendly and attends to any requests at once.

We’ll surely go back here on our next visit to Boracay! ✈️

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank starbuckscollector01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinjaloResort, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Greetings from Pinjalo Resort!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear your experience during your vacation in our property.

We hope to see and serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews