We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinjalo Resort Villas
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Marilao, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 20, 2015

This is my wife's first time in Boracay so I want her to enjoy her stay. I look for a good hotel and found this hotel at a discount price. When we arrived, some parts of the villas is under construction, the reception area is ok. When we arrived in our room, there are 2 queen size bed, the room is spacious and cozy. There is a coded locker for your valuable things. The room terrace is so cozy, even at night i want to drink a cup of coffee and enjoy the fresh air of Boracay. The overflowing pool and fitness gym is good. You can enjoy your nightlife and go back anytime because the staff or guard is there to open the gate for you. I hope they will consider giving complimentary breakfast. Overall, we have a great time, we didn't encounter any issue during our stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room, near the swimming pool if you want a good wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AELorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 26, 2015
Hi AE Lorenzo,

Thank you for staying Pinjalo Resort Villas during your Boracay Holidays. We are so glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, the fitness gym of Pinjalo is doesn't excess because it is being ruined by Super Typhoon Yolanda. For the wifi, it is now available in all areas of Pinjalo and it is FREE of charge for the in-house guest. We hope to see you again this year and to serve you the best that we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    88
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
54
77
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

My first trip to Boracay was made even more memorable with a lovely stay at Pinjalo, located in the same lane as the police station and Dos Mestizos restaurant (good tapas!). They unexpectedly gave us an upgrade to a villa, and gave us great recommendations on how to get around the island and must visit spots. Considering that we visited during Labour Day weekend, service was courteous and delivered with a smile, and we felt very safe everyday (A security guard is on duty after dark). The partnership with Calypso Divers also meant an unbeatable view for breakfast and free use of their deck chairs on the beach! Definitely recommended for anyone who wants a spot of relaxation along White Beach!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet E, Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Veronica,

Thank you very much for your stay at Pinjalo Resort and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and upgrade towards the spacious villa. We hope that we can welcome you again soon in Boracay Island so that you can enjoy the lovely white beach once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is 5 mins to the beautiful White Beach. Very convenient, just opposite a laundry shop, around the corner is are convenient stores. Homey place that is clean but not exactly luxurious. Minimal room amenities, but the hotel will provide hair dryers and kettles upon request. A lot of mosquitoes especially towards dark. Most irksome thing was that all the sheets were old n stained! I had to repeatedly ask thm to change my towels and yet the towels are still not hotel hygiene standard. The staffs were friendly and helpful. A good place to stay if u bring ur own towels and bedsheets.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JLMY1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2015

What can i say, We stayed at Pinjalo for 11 nights. Our stay at Pinjalo was excellent.Staff were so freindly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. We had to go to sister hotel Calypso (2 Minute walk) for breakfast but having breakfast right on the beach was amazing. When you first arrive and look at the hotel from the outside you will wonder what you have booked but once you go through the doors a whole new world opens up. Its lush gardens and trees make you feel that the outside world doesnt exist. The staff are most helpful and will assist you without hesitation. Wifi is free and available at the pool and near the lobby.Room was clean and tidy with linen and bath towels changed everyday. I will definitley stay here again without hesitation. Thankyou Pinjalo for making my first time in phillipines and at Boracay a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good but there is construction going on near the pool so staying near the front is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveThackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2015

It is our first time in boracay but not first time in the Philippines. Boracay has very nice beach and we stayed in beautiful resort of Boracay (Pinjalo Resort). They have nice garden and swimming pool inside the resort. The staff are friendly, they always greet you and smile are always on there face. They help us to arrange our island activities and transfer airport. Me and my friend planning to stay in this resort again. We recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Deluxe has two double bed suitable for friends travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 km away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#33 of 146 in Boracay
120 reviews
1.1 km away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#51 of 146 in Boracay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Boracay Haven Suites
Boracay Haven Suites
#17 of 146 in Boracay
104 reviews
1.5 km away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
813 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinjalo Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinjalo Resort Villas

Property: Pinjalo Resort Villas
Address: Station 3 Manggayad | Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): ₱2,467 - ₱5,449
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjalo Resort Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinjalo Resort Villas, where tranquility meets the paradise of Boracay Island. Enjoy the old Boracay - where large well furnished bedrooms, each with very spacious patios, are set in a large, lush tropical garden, which in today's hectic world gives you the privilege of total privacy. This is an old well maintained establishment, built when land and construction was much cheaper than today - so we offer the time honored irreplaceable commodities of - "Space and Tranquility" - in the midst of an open manicured garden, appointed with fountains and a swimming pool. Remember, this is now rarely available in Boracay, where the newer resorts and hotels offer tiny box rooms, shoe-horned between wall-to-wall concrete. At Pinjalo you have the opportunity to live like a King, with very attractively priced accommodation - where we offer secure, large well decorated facilities. This is reinforced by an experienced, efficient and friendly staff, who enjoy seeing that you also "Enjoy every moment in our little part of Paradise." If while on vacation you put "Comfort" as your prime concern while still seeking value for money with attractively priced accommodation, in an ideal location, then Pinjalo is ready to welcome you and your family as our Special Guests. Onsite we have our Garden Cafe where we serve our complimentary breakfast which is available from 07 AM until even 5 PM for those who like to sleep in. Each room in this 3 Star Resort offers air-conditioning, private bathrooms with hot and cold showers, free Wifi, Cable TV and a private balcony. We have daily housekeeping, generator on site and a 24 hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pinjalo Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinjalo Resort Villas Hotel Boracay
Pinjalo Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing