We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Trip.com$49
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
112
27
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
27
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few steps perfect location our entire stay chiqui station beach haha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 145 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2020

I truly admire the room where we stayed. It has unique decors... Not to mention the very comfy mattress. The staff were all attentive to our needs. Not my first time and definitely not my last! Thank you LB

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ma_anparulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lugarbonitohotel, Manager at Lugar Bonito Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent experience with us. I am delighted to learn that you were impressed with our products and services. It will be a pleasure to share this with our team.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

Comfy bed, comfy sheets, cozy room! Great stay and wonderful hospitality! The hotel is in good proximity for restaurants and other things but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle from station 2. Thank you Lugar Bonito for an amazing experience in Boracay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lisalove1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lugarbonitohotel, Manager at Lugar Bonito Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Thank you for your five-star rating!
And Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Lugar Bonito. It is always rewarding to know we have delighted our guests.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

The Lugar Bonito was the perfect getaway in Boracay! The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy! And the best part is there is air conditioning! The hotel staff is very generous and accommodating with plenty of travel and restaurant advice nearby. You can also get massage in your room any time of the day! You won't stay in your rooms long other than to sleep because the beautiful white sand beach is a skip away! Can't wait to go back for another visit!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dreaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lugarbonitohotel, Manager at Lugar Bonito Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Thank you for taking time to write such kind words about our hotel. Reviews like yours let us know that we are making a lasting impression on our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

First time in the Philippines and spending it with family. Decided to go to Boracay and so glad we did! Lugar Bonita is exactly the way to relax and enjoy all the beauty the island had to offer. It was a well kept, restful and refreshing slice of the Mediterranean with white-washed walls and charming motifs placed throughout the hotel. The rooms had air conditioning and fans, good sized beds and very comfortable bedding. Floors and bathrooms super clean and I'm a stickler for these tow areas especially in my own home. When coming back from a full day of activities it felt wonderful to return to our little oasis. Quiet, only tow to three rooms per floor. Hospitality was superb! Anything we needed...done. The owner of the establishment went out of her way to make our visit special and memorable. She knew most of the local business owners and was able to give us great recommendations on places to eat, places to see, and things to do which we took full advantage of. we didn't need to plan in advance because she was able to set up parasailing, snorkeling, helmet diving, island hopping and even spa experiences close by the hotel. Not to mention the location of the hotel which was right across the street from the white sandy beaches. You just can't ask for it to be any better. No worries about language barriers, most of the locals speak English and the owner herself
was a long time resident of the States. If you want a real relaxing vacation head over to the island of Boracay and stay at Lugar Bonito.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lugarbonitohotel, Manager at Lugar Bonito Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

We are so happy to learn that you had an excellent experience with us here at Lugar Bonito.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in Boracay with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Had to switch rooms first day due to the bathroom smelling like sweaty armpits.. then the second room we were in was more spacious but the bathroom also smelt like sweaty armpits. Not too sure why. Although Rooms were very unique and bed was very comfy. Great spot across the beach. The roof top was closed for some reason, which was a bummer.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 152brandonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lugarbonitohotel, Manager at Lugar Bonito Hotel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Lugar Bonito. We appreciate the compliments and also appreciate your concerns. We aim to make sure that every guest leaves here satisfied.
We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Also, the rooftop is no longer accessible to guests due to safety reasons.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews