We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
95
23
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
23
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel greek inspired convenience store sunset watching white beach small road few meters air conditioning chiqui andoks station roofdeck staycation pros cons
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Simply the best time I've ever had. Chiqui helped us plan our itinerary for our time there. Some of our party (16) chose to opt out of events at last minute, and she took care of those issues. She has children who are in our age group, which only helps her know how to cater to a rambunctious group of mid to late 20 year olds looking for a good time. She knew where to eat and what activities to do. And she scheduled them for us!

The rooms are small, but I would say they are personal! Very clean rooms with soft beds with a greek motif. Breakfast on the rooftop gave you a beautiful view every morning. A minutes walk would take you to great restaurants, convenience stores, and the beach. The staff was very knowledgeable, accommodating and fun!

We had issues with the staff at a restaurant she had suggested, however Chiqui with her vast network of partners helped us to open a dialogue with the owner. The owner listened to our complaints and promised us that it wouldn't happen again. The take away was that Chiqui was willing to ensure that if you were not having a good time at any of the activities, or restaurants that she suggested, she would correct it!

Best customer service hands down! A hotel owner who truly cares about the people who stay there!

Room Tip: Good views, beautiful rooms, convenient location, amazing host!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Chiqui is the best host in Boracay. She will make sure that you will experience the best of the best in Boracay; food, activities and tour guides! The room is very well decorated, room smelt so good. Lugar Bonito has the most comfortable beds ever!! Always had a good sleep every night! The staff were very helpful, friendly, always smiling and can be trusted. Did a great job cleaning our room! Make sure to start your day by having breakfast at the rooftop - awesome view!! The hotel location is just across the street from the shore and convenient stores are just beside the hotel.

Will definitely stay in Lugar Bonito everytime we are in Boracay! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Thank you for an excellent accommodation, Lugar Bonito!

Room Tip: best location and excellent service
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful service, wonderful location, wonderful BED, and just overall wonderful! The Grecian theme was tasteful and it was a nice little getaway that my partner and I will never forget. The manager was kind and knowledgeable about the activities to do on the island, which made the trip a great success. The breakfast was simple but I enjoyed it especially with the view from the roof deck :) coffee was delicious and staff was attentive when needed. Thank you Lugar for making our stay comfy and smooth!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Getaway588882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Our stay at Lugar Bonito was fantastic!
The location is ideal, only about a minute walk to beautiful white beach at Station 1. There are also a number of good restaurants in the area as well as conveniences such as a pharmacy and a corner store just steps away. Most anywhere you'd like to go is within walking distance.
The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They suggested a number of activities that we may be interested during our stay and were available to answer questions we had day and night. We really enjoyed the helmet diving and kayaking to the caves!
The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were super comfortable! We didn't spend much time in the rooms as there was so much we wanted to do but it was a relaxing spot to come back to after a day at the beach. Be sure to take advantage of the in room massage and rooftop breakfast!
I will definitely be staying here next time I visit Borocay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylesgilmour4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Pros:
Great location.. just cross the road n u will get to the beach where Willy's rock can be seen. Andoks are just next door n a 7-11 too.
Great Service.. staffs are friendly n always smiling.. u can get beach towel from them before u go on to the beach.
Room.. room is small n the bed is too high n small as well. But luckily the bed is comfortable. No kettle provided. Nice deco though.
Toilet.. it is small. The water pressure is so low that we cannot really enjoy bathing (which is actually impt since we are always going to the beach to play waters).
Breakfast.. Very basic.. if have chance, should have it in the rooftop.. the view is pretty good..
Overall an ok stay.. we stayed for 4 days so a bit bored on the breakfast. We love the location.. n the deco of the room, n the rooftop breakie.

Room Tip: Request a quieter room.. as the cars there love to honk
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Serene_fr_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lugarbonitoh, Manager at Lugar Bonito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Lugar Bonito. We appreciate the compliments and also appreciate your feedback. Again thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews