We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$274
View deal
Expedia.com
$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Trip.com
$266
View deal
Preferred Hotels$332
Hotels.com$335
Hurb$373
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,810
338
99
49
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,810
338
99
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pandan water sands restaurant foot wash signature suite evian water foot massage caticlan airport bedroom suite little things personalized service breakfast buffet free shuttle service white beach superb service other resorts jetty port beach area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2022 via mobile

We stayed at their One Bedroom Premier. It was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed using the jacuzzi while looking at the sea. You need to climb quite a number of stairs to reach the room though and there are no elevators.

Service is impeccable. Their assistance from the time that you arrive at the airport, until it’s time for your departure, makes a big difference as the port can get crowded. Most of the staff greet you with a smile. They are also helpful.

There is a decent variety in the breakfast that they serve. They don’t repeat all the dishes. Some are staples like bacon, rice, and eggs. The pizza from Forno is delicious but their pasta is ok. The lobster thermidor from Indigo and lumpiang sariwa from Sands were delicious.

Overall, I will definitely consider coming back to Discovery Shores. I highly recommend staying here as well.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mgrustiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 27, 2022

The rooms are classy and comfortable. They’re personalized for you. Basically you are treated as a family here and the way they look after you here is amazing. They take time to talk to you and see that you’re alright at all times. How they were trained to do that is one thing but they live by it. These folks are very personal and positive and its always a great great experience here, and bittersweet leaving the place. Shoutout to
Latrell
Paul
San
Jigs
Gen
Angela
Dona
Maan
Rairai
Daphne
Milo
And everyone else

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Marke Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2022

Had a wonderful rooftop dinner in Forno. Ordered the ricotta salad, calamari, and the porchetta. They were all stupendous but my favorite was their porchetta!
I’ve had nothing but the best experiences in any of the discovery properties I’ve stayed in.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChoeeWanKenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 25, 2022 via mobile

The property is well situated which offers a beautiful sunset view. The room is spacious, cozy and offers complete amenities. The restaurant offers different selections from fusion to local food which we love the binagoongan and bicol express. But the most amazing part are the staffs who are very warm, hospitable and wel knowledge about their property. I want to commend the F&B staff, Mr. Jhay Saylonggo and their Asst. Events Manager who showed me the entire facilites with a smile.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank xtremeboi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 22, 2022

Highly recommend spending a few nights at this gorgeous resort. Easily 5 star service provided by every member of their staff. Nikko was a very friendly welcome to the resort, taking time to tour us around and explain everything on the resort (restaurants, amenities, and details of our room). Phillip in Sands Bar went above and beyond, making our daughter's dreams come true every morning with a plate of fresh mangoes specially for her. The rooms were very clean, spacious and bright, completely exceeded our expectations. Great location next to the beach and all the local shops/restaurants. Absolutely going back next time we're anywhere near the Philippines. Thank you again to your amazing staff!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews