We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$334
View deal
Preferred Hotels
$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/27/22
Priceline
$290
View deal
eDreams$334
ZenHotels.com
Official Site$330
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveler rating
1,673
330
98
47
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,673
330
98
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pandan water sands restaurant foot wash junior suite caticlan airport cold towels breakfast buffet little things boat ride white beach beach area f b d mall jigs dsb terra sunglasses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2021

I have not traveled since the pandemic for obvious reasons, but had to for this occasion. Extremely grateful that I chose Discovery Shores. Service was impeccable - let me count the ways of that extra mile. My friends who were not staying in the hotel was warmly welcomed and they set up beach towels for them too. Not only that, they gave my friend a complimentary cake for her upcoming wedding. I also loved their safety standard and contactless check-in and out. Pia the guest services made a whatsapp group should I need anything during my stay. Francis from the sands restaurant and the entire staffing crew was very helpful and accommodating. Did I mention a lot of free snacks and unlimited pandan water. Cost vs value. Truly value for money, but make it luxury! ;) I can go on and on, so I will be back again for my bday! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2021

everyone was very kind to us and very accommodating. their viber account was very fast to respond to my messages whenever i have questions or help. the shuttle free service was amazing, they had barriers and the drivers wore gloves. we felt safe from covid in the buffet area since they were all wearing masks and gloves. our room was clean and super dust free! ( i checked the frame but there wasnt any dust at all lol) over all experience was excellent since we are experiencing this pandemic we never felt more safe than the hotel staff accommodating us. thank you so much for making us feel at home. we had a great time. we will see you soon for sure!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40jmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2021


Dear 40jmt,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are delighted to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We are likewise grateful for your positive feedback on our digital CJO and shuttle service, the cleanliness of the room, and the staff. Your valuable feedback inspires us to continue providing genuine hospitality and “Service That’s All Heart.”

We look forward to seeing you at our shores again!

Erwin,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2021 via mobile

The fist few days of our 8 day experience was good overall.

The breakfast was great on all mornings and was included in our package. The staff were friendly and willing to help and serve the needs of the customers. Beach area in front of the hotel was clean and some level of service and security was there as well.

My overall rating as average was due to several problems we did have that are not something you would expect from a 5 star resort with the price point they charge

1 Safe was not working when we checked in. Unit had to be changed. It took about 2 hours to sort that out so we could leave the room having our valuables secured.

2 The in room jacuzzi stopped working a few days into our visit and had to be repaired. This was taken care of in a timely manor of a hour or two.

3 The cable signal for the TV was basically our for the last two days of our visit. We were told it was the cable provides problem, however the IT person at the hotel told us that the all rooms had their signal restored and a few rooms were still affected. No offer of moving us to another room was made.

4 The house keeping group started out really good however after about 5 days they stopped providing the full provisions of towels in the bedroom suite.
5 The jacuzzi broke down a second time the last two days of our stay. No effort was made to repair it at that point. The water was turning green and seemed to be in need of cleaning a a full service.
6 The hot water went out on our last day. This was reported and repaired only after reporting it more than once to the hotel.
7 Prices at the restaurant were very high. The quality of the food was generally good on all items we had, but the price point compelled us away from the hotel to find the same or better food for a more reasonable cost.
So, in conclusion I will say that this hotel has great potential, but our overall customer experience was negative due to the noted issues. I did speak to the Manger of customer experience and at the end of our discussion he said he was sorry and offered us a free pizza. Pizza? For all of the above problems? I was not looking for or asking for anything. Just informing him of some defective services. I agreed to let him provide the pizza
At a time of 6 o clock. My kid was going to have it for dinner. 6 o clock came and went so we assumed the manager had forgotten to make the arrangements, so we ordered room service for our last night's meal. After an hour of waiting we called the restaurant to see what the delay was and we were told our delivery was waiting for the pizza to get done. So in the end we bought another meal for our kid and got a pizza that we didn't want or need.
We won't be returning to this hotel again. There are many more options at the same or less price point.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Flyer60902779555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2021

Dear Flyer60902779555,

It is always a pleasure to hear comments from guests. However, it is unfortunate that the review may not be what we hoped for. Please allow us to express our gratitude to you for choosing to stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. It is with regret that you went through several challenges during your stay. This is definitely not what we wish for our valued guests to experience. With that, please accept our sincere apologies. Kindly know that your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and will help us improve the areas you mentioned moving forward. We are truly thankful for the detailed information you provided us and likewise for the kind words you have for the staff.

We hope that you will still consider staying with us again in the future.

Erwin,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2021 via mobile

This is our first trip after the Covid restriction eased. Glad to contribute to the recovery of our tourism. Discovery Shores is a perfect get away. The staff was superb, the service was excellent, the rooms were clean, we loved those little surprises they left in our rooms everyday. Best of all, we felt safe. We are excited for our next family stay here! See you all again soon!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cherry622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2021


Dear Cherry622,

Thank you very much for the kind words you have for the resort, staff, and service. We are thrilled to know that you and your family had a well-spent vacation during your stay with us. For your next visit, feel free to occasionally visit our website to avail our special rates and promos.

We look forward to seeing you and your family at our shores again!

Erwin,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2021

I have stayed at a lot of 5 stars resorts but the service we received at Discovery Shores Boracay was 7 stars! The staff was very nice, attentive and helpful. They created a Viber group with us and everything was on our finger tips. Melvin took care of all of our needs with a simple message. He arranged all of our activities and was never missed any of our instructions. Francis at the breakfast remembered our routine and would bring shake or tea while we have our breakfast. The security guard "Maui" was always there to watch our kids and made sure that our items on the beach were secure. The van service was really good, even our friends that were staying at Shangri-La used the van service from our hotel. The staff came every afternoon to clean our glasses and gave cucumbers to put on the eyes. The staff at the restaurant was very helpful. The food quality was amazing and we enjoyed everything that hotel had to offer. We stayed at 1 bedroom premium suite with jacuzzi and I must say we loved it. Our kids will sit in the jacuzzi in the evening. The suite itself was very spacious and totally worth it. The food is not expensive at the hotel and there are a lot of food options right outside the hotel. The beach is right in front of the hotel, 10 feet away and the sunset from the hotel was amazing.

There are a few things that they can improve, there was no van to pick us at the airport, we had to wait 20 minutes for a van. The rooms weren't ready till 2:45 pm even though the check-in time was 2 pm. The entire check-in process was not good at all. The departure was an issue, we had to wait for a boat for 20 minutes at the Boracay island. We took 2 vans when we left at the hotel and only 1 van to pick us up at the caticlan island, we had to wait at the airport for our luggage so additional 15 minutes. Pick up, drop off and check-in process needs improvement.

We will always stay at Discovery Shores Boracay and recommend everyone to do so.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KhalidKhursheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2021


Dear KhalidKhursheed,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you found our staff very attentive and helpful, van service as good, and the food quality to your liking. Your amazing feedback inspires us to continue providing genuine hospitality and “Service That’s All Heart.” We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the pick-up, drop off and check-in process. Your recommendation is much appreciated and duly noted. Many thanks for your understanding and we hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again.

We look forward to your next visit!

Erwin,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews