We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$301
Booking.comUS$301
Agoda.comUS$178
StayForLongUS$238
TripadvisorUS$179
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveler rating
1,637
329
95
46
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,637
329
95
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pandan water sands restaurant foot wash signature suite evian water foot massage caticlan airport turn down service cold towels breakfast buffet personalized service little things boat ride superb service shuttle service beach bar white beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

When in Boracay staying at Discovery Shores is highly recommended! Everything you want or need to make your beach holiday awesome is at your fingertips. First, it’s located at Station 1 which to me is the best beachfront in Boracay. Secondly the suite is amazing. Spacious, with our own jacuzzi and balcony with a view of the sea. Third, service is superb from the welcome foot wash to attentive butlers (thanks Jigs) and the little snacks treats. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Diageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwinlopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear Diageo,

Many thanks for writing this awesome review. We are thrilled to know that you would highly recommend us and that you found our suite amazing. We are likewise grateful that you recognized the efforts of our staff and shall share this with them. Please feel free to check us out on social media @DiscoveryShoresBoracay to stay updated on our deals and promos for your next visit!

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

i stayed in the resort with my family and availed of a very good rate with the resort. as expected, arrival services were excellent from the airport to the check in. guest services really made us feel at home. there were customized banners in the room to welcome us, and the complimentary welcome and birthday goodies. we were like kids when we were welcomed by BOGART in the room! :) guest and room services were superb and it didn't fail us. there were improvements we need to note though in terms of f&b service. when we were about to take our late lunch around 3pm, the all day dining was free of guests so since there was no one to welcome and seat us in one of the tables, we took the liberty to choose and sit near the drinking station. only to be advised to transfer since apparently the tables were reserved for high tea. it could have not been the case if one of the staff offered to seat us in one of the more appropriate tables. food was a little pricey for the serving. not all f&b staff are attentive to dining needs. there were occasions we had to repeat instructions. when we asked for water, it came in three times. so we had at least 6-8 glasses of water on our table at one time! we were only 3 pax. some of the food were a little salty (ie. noodle soup for breakfast). when we had time to dip in the pool, we noticed a lot of lifeguards and security around which is a good thing! public area attendants were also keen on keeping the grounds clean at all times. pool bar service was great! had a lot of good sip in there! :) the complimentary food and drinks is a plus! and oh, the unlimited cold pandan water is spectacular! shuttle service going to and from the resort is also commendable, with very welcoming and courteous drivers. we just had one driver who perhaps, failed to introduce himself (as in the usual resort spiel) and was a little too hyped up driving, overtaking tricycles and missing potholes. :( other than that, all the rest of the fleet service were spectacular! perhaps another suggestion is to add an elevator that will be accessible from the ground floor up to the 360 deck. we had to access the stairs with a senior citizen to go to the deck. the turn down goodies was something i look forward to every 5pm. :) check out experience was great, with the prompt assistance of guest services. in sum, we had a great time at the resort, except for the f&b hiccups. but other than that, there are many other reasons to keep coming back

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwinlopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear Dennis U,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your special birthday at Discovery Shores Boracay. We are glad that you liked the welcome treats we prepared for you. We are likewise grateful for your amazing feedback on our transfer service, as well as on our guest and room services. Your comments regarding our food and beverage service are duly noted and appreciated. Many thanks for your understanding.

We look forward to seeing you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

what can i say it was just excellent specially the 360 it was amazing and the staff where very accommodating and the service was excellent the only bad thing i can say is that i should have made our stay there for more than 4 days.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom17243153247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwinlopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear Freedom17243153247,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are glad that you found the new 360 Roof Lounge amazing, staff accommodating and service excellent. For your next visit, do occasionally check out our website for special rates and promos.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Overall it was a really good stay at discovery shores the service was outstanding! The rooms were really nice and the bed was so good I didn’t want to leave the room . Location was really good and quite away from the busy station 2&3 the staff is what makes this hotel great every staff member were just genuinely happy to help with anything. The only thing that needs improvement is that the beach bar and rooftop bar needs registers because getting your bill and change back can take a while

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture52966084808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwinlopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear Venture52966084808,

We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at Discovery Shores Boracay. Many thanks for your positive feedback on our rooms, location and staff. We likewise highly appreciate your comments regarding our bar service and shall use them to make improvements. Do feel free to check us out on social media @DiscoveryShoresBoracay to stay updated on our deals and promos for your next visit!

We look forward to seeing you at our shores again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Discovery Shores Boracay is an excellent hotel with exceptional service. We had a great six nights at this hotel, which treated us very well. Many days we stayed on the deck chairs overlooking the beach where we were pampered with snacks, cold drinks, cold towels and personalised service. The breakfast was very good but it could be improved by providing more allergy information at the buffet.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwinlopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear brooding,

We are thrilled to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We are likewise thankful for the kind words you have for our resort, as well as for your outstanding feedback on our service. Your comment regarding our breakfast is well appreciated and noted. You may occasionally drop by our website to check our special rates and promos for your next visit.

We look forward to having you stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews