We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best margarita pizza in town”

Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 324 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: APLAYA, Restaurant&Cocktail Bar on the beautiful white sand beach of Boracay. Conveniently located at the end of Station Two, next to Boracay Beach Resort, the most happening place in Boracay! Aplaya ultimate goal is to move the local entertainment to an international level. We serve quality Italian food, with most of the imported food. You can expect delicious Pasta and pizza, but you will be refreshed by our well seasoned fish, prime cut meat platters. All of which you can enjoy during a breath taking Boracay sunset with great music.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

This is a good pizza place the offer Italian food and the drinks are also good. It’s perfect during sunset hour and they play good music.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Quest35437875830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2020

Had a good night here cocktails and beer 2 for 1 ,food very good and reasonable price .A good mixture of tourists and locals would recommend

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2020

This place is beautiful to look at, has lovely food and good cocktails. You can sit there with a cocktail right on the beach watching the sunset. The food is good, but the atmosphere is better. Gets a bit loud at night, my favourite time was mid afternoon for a beer or later for sunset.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank catherinesZ6393CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Fantastic bar and restaurant!
This bar has the best margaritas on the island and their pizzas are excellent. Amazing location right on the beach and awesome vibe!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank LisaLyttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valeriab593, Marketing at Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear LisaLyttle,
many thanks for your great review, we really appreciate.
Looking forward to welcoming you again here at Aplaya!
Valeria
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

After 2 weeks in the Philippines I felt nostalgic for pizza, and pushed by the reviews of my fellows Italians, I tried a Margherita. The dough with which the pizza was made was good, well leavened. What was really disappointing was the topping: inexistent tomato and yellow mozzarella, not white, salty and tasting like that used at bottom level places like Yellow Cab pizza. Considering the price I expected a much better quality cheese (and tasty tomato sauce). When I let the waiter know that there was no tomato in my pizza, he just apologised but did nothing.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank billabong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valeriab593, Marketing at Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020


Dear billabong97,
thank you for your review.
We apologize for your bad experience, our focus is to give our guests the best one. We would like to invite you here again to give another try to our pizza as we believe it is a quality product.
With kind regards,
Valeria
Marketing & PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.