We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
260
147
39
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
147
39
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple room buffet breakfast boat station cable tv fruit shakes beach island bora transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

The featured pictures here do not reflect the true ambiance of sur boracay! Oh, not fair. In fact, prior to arrival, I was planning to transfer to a nearby high-end hotel on our last night. But, actual visit and experience of boracay at this hotel made me totally forget of such plan. Fully satisfied of the service. Room was well, oh so roomy! Unlike the hotels I’ve stayed which is so tipid sa space to make more rooms for guests! House-keeping also deserves a ten thumbs up! Plus, The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet, love the variety of foods which are being served every morning. And the most rewarding part? I and my family stayed at beachfront of Station 1 which has the most fine sand in bora! Oh, hello lazy days in the hotel-provided cabanas... It’s also very near the famous willy’s rock. No regrets staying here. Actually, we are planning to come back — this time, with more members of the family. Keep slaying sur.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank spearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Sur Boracay Beach Resort is one of the hotels in Station 1 that is beyond to perfection. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk staffs welcomed us immediately and they gave us delicious complimentary drinks with cold towel to make us feel refreshed.Then as we checked in our rooms,the room we had was so clean and comfy.Housekeeping staffs were really helpful and they maintain our rooms cleaned and organized.As we go to their restaurant to eat,all of the dining staffs were smiling and they always asked if what else we needed. All of the staffs in the hotel are wearing smiles on their faces as well as their security staffs.Me and my mother had a unfogettable and memorable experience in SUR!And we feel safe and secured like we are at our home.Me and my mom had a great escape from the citu because of SUR!It's our first time in Boracay and we really enjoyed our stay!A beautiful and wonderful creation by GOD!Hoping to visit and stay again in SUR!Special mention to Ms.Edelyn,one of the dining staff in Sur because she is really kind and I can see her smile was so genuine.More power and God Bless us all!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michelle_hamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

We arrived at Sur early than the check in time and after several minutes our rooms is ready. Our rooms are located at 4th floor which is kinda tiring since the hotel do not have elevator. Our view is the main road which is noisy because of the road construction and water works. The beds and pillows are comfortable and clean. Their breakfast don't have much varieties and some are bland. Shout out to Ms. Hansel who is very accommodating on our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank etheresas1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Me and my family had stayed at Sur from July 10 to 12. It was a nice place and the room was clean, smells good when you entered the room , relaxing and everything. The price was not expensive. Glad we had a breakfast buffet. The food was just fine but sometimes its a little bit salty but need to improve less salty he he but I recommend this place.. and will come back for sure. The staff are very friendly and all. Thanks to Sir Rodel for the good accommodation to our family and to all the staff, thank you. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Prettyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

As this is my nth stay in Sur, I had high expectations, knowing how they regard their level of service from my past few visits. Unfortunately, the level of service this time around was lacking. It seems that the staff are mostly new and some of them need more training on how to personalize their service. Unlike before, they no longer greet you when you pass by, they do not provide water and towels (coming back from swimming at the beachfront) unless asked. The beachfront is no longer secured by a guard / security personnel so much so that vendors are just right there at Sur's doorstep. Only the frontdesk's service was consistent from our last visits.
Given the disappointing service we received, 'might as well consider other nearby resorts, like the Henann next door, the next time we visit Boracay.

Tip: Station 1 backroad is still being fixed. It was an ordeal to take the e-trike/tricycle going to the other stations.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MayaLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews