We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
₱2,504
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
jessieidash
Makati, Philippines
Good place near the beach
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 5, 2019via mobile
Situated in station 3, this is a good place to relax and just be on the beach. However, the location is not that accessible and it was quite hard to commute around the area.

Rooms were clean and sheets smell nice. The room we were assigned was really big and can accommodate up to 6 people. Staff were corteous and lets us check-in at an earlier time than scheduled.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱5,899
  • Priceline
    ₱6,083
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,198
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,154
0.5 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Trip.com
₱6,624
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,516
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,433
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,567
1.4 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱5,037
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,713
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,034
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,034
0.9 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱3,748
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,128
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,533
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,533
0.6 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱14,309
  • Priceline
    ₱18,337
  • Vio.com
    ₱12,286
  • Hotels.com
    ₱16,513
2.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
₱4,112
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,084
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,777
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,110
0.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Agoda.com
₱2,620
₱1,951
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,425
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,620
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱3,918
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,058
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,555
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,799
3.6 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,037
  • KLOOK
    ₱2,415
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,600
3.2 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Movenpick
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,300
  • Priceline
    ₱9,300
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,300
4.2 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
8
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
8
1
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Sundown is almost the only place in Boracay where you can enjoy your lunch or dinner with beach atmosphere! Located in Angol which is a quiet and clean area. Food is good and worth the price. And if you are really hungry there are daily menus with soup, salad, main dish and dessert... There is also Happy Hour from 4 to 8pm! I really recommend that place!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank rolfs671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We ate at Sundown resort, and while their food choices are good, they put loads of garlic in everything! None of our family could eat the potato salad because it was too strong and there were large chunks of garlic layered on our pizza, which we could only palate after scraping it off. The pasta we ate, but again, way too much garlic and we could not taste much else. Good taste for the sausages.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sorina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Sundown Beach Resort is a very nice resort on perfect part of White beach south from station 3.
Pros: perfect beach, a lot of sunbeds under palm-trees, good restaurant with German-Austrian and local dishes, nice renovated rooms.
Cons: WiFi near reception and restaurant only. No WiFi in rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeyp7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

quite peaceful location on the beach; not far from noisy and entertaining station 2; good wi-fi- unfortunately not in the room; very helpful staff; good restaurant ( a little bit expensive); hotel deckchairs and umbrellas are provided on the beach; beautiful long beach- excellent for swimming;

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Lucy-su-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Had an excellent stay in the newly build beach front rooms. The beach is very quite and the beach beds are for free. Wifi strong and clean big rooms. The restaurant has great food including awesome European and Asian dishes. Will definitely come back here.

Room tip: Newly build rooms on the beach
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2811ICfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews