We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rolf S
Engi, Switzerland

Relaxed atmosphere at the beach

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 11, 2019via mobile
Sundown is almost the only place in Boracay where you can enjoy your lunch or dinner with beach atmosphere! Located in Angol which is a quiet and clean area. Food is good and worth the price. And if you are really hungry there are daily menus with soup, salad, main dish and dessert... There is also Happy Hour from 4 to 8pm! I really recommend that place!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
₱5,468
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,900
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,049
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,151
0.5 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
₱4,108
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,537
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,876
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,198
0.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱3,923
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,484
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,701
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,846
0.7 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
₱10,112
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,147
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,633
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,691
1.4 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱2,622
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,894
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,474
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,637
3.1 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱4,304
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,751
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,060
  • travelup.com
    ₱4,592
0.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱10,127
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,206
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,554
2.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
₱2,068
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,817
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
    ₱2,598
0.5 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱2,217
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,242
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,055
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,441
3.6 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Movenpick
₱8,400
  • Priceline
    ₱8,400
  • travelup.com
    ₱8,247
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,402
4.2 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
8
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
8
1
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 28 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We ate at Sundown resort, and while their food choices are good, they put loads of garlic in everything! None of our family could eat the potato salad because it was too strong and there were large chunks of garlic layered on our pizza, which we could only palate after scraping it off. The pasta we ate, but again, way too much garlic and we could not taste much else. Good taste for the sausages.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sorina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Sundown Beach Resort is a very nice resort on perfect part of White beach south from station 3.
Pros: perfect beach, a lot of sunbeds under palm-trees, good restaurant with German-Austrian and local dishes, nice renovated rooms.
Cons: WiFi near reception and restaurant only. No WiFi in rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeyp7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

quite peaceful location on the beach; not far from noisy and entertaining station 2; good wi-fi- unfortunately not in the room; very helpful staff; good restaurant ( a little bit expensive); hotel deckchairs and umbrellas are provided on the beach; beautiful long beach- excellent for swimming;

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Lucy-su-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Had an excellent stay in the newly build beach front rooms. The beach is very quite and the beach beds are for free. Wifi strong and clean big rooms. The restaurant has great food including awesome European and Asian dishes. Will definitely come back here.

Room tip: Newly build rooms on the beach
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2811ICfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

we stay there for 1 month and its just the best and cheapest place to stay in Boracay.
Only 50 m from the beach totally quiet with nice garden and terrace to hang out. the Room is nice and clean with TV and Refrigerator. They have the best reataurant with authentic german food etc. Includes conveniantly a great dive shop. The staff is excellent and the german, austrian, philippino owners very friendly and helpfull for any needs. This is the most quiet part of white beach, so perfect to relax.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ananda393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews