We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sergeyp7777
Moscow, Russia

Nice resort on perfect beach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 5, 2018
Sundown Beach Resort is a very nice resort on perfect part of White beach south from station 3.
Pros: perfect beach, a lot of sunbeds under palm-trees, good restaurant with German-Austrian and local dishes, nice renovated rooms.
Cons: WiFi near reception and restaurant only. No WiFi in rooms.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱3,566
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱3,304
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,364
0.7 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Restaurant
₱4,295
₱3,646
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱4,295
  • travelup.com
0.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
₱2,944
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,141
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,585
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,667
3.1 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    ₱5,216
  • travelup.com
0.5 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    ₱4,479
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,682
0.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    ₱6,089
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱3,458
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,592
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱17,333
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    ₱9,657
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,917
1.0 km from Sundown Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
8
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
8
1
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

quite peaceful location on the beach; not far from noisy and entertaining station 2; good wi-fi- unfortunately not in the room; very helpful staff; good restaurant ( a little bit expensive); hotel deckchairs and umbrellas are provided on the beach; beautiful long beach- excellent for swimming;

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Lucy-su-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Had an excellent stay in the newly build beach front rooms. The beach is very quite and the beach beds are for free. Wifi strong and clean big rooms. The restaurant has great food including awesome European and Asian dishes. Will definitely come back here.

Room tip: Newly build rooms on the beach
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2811ICfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

we stay there for 1 month and its just the best and cheapest place to stay in Boracay.
Only 50 m from the beach totally quiet with nice garden and terrace to hang out. the Room is nice and clean with TV and Refrigerator. They have the best reataurant with authentic german food etc. Includes conveniantly a great dive shop. The staff is excellent and the german, austrian, philippino owners very friendly and helpfull for any needs. This is the most quiet part of white beach, so perfect to relax.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ananda393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews