We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
57
36
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
36
9
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

My family spent a night at the blue marina hotel and it was incredible. The staff made us feel at home. They were super friendly and attentive. Highly recommend Jacqueline De La Torre and the Coast hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JLT2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

My family and friends stayed here for 4nights and it was a total blast. I like the botique hotel feels where the service is so personalized. I feel at home in this place, I highly recommend to stay in this hotel if you want a comfortable stay and an excellent service. Kudos to JR and Kuya Jonie who always gets out of their way to give us the best service. And to all the staff in this hotel, keep up the good work you guys are amazing!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 45layag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

They are offering the best service there is. We were treated like a family, pampered, and well-taken care of with our needs. The place was definitely a home to us. The staff were very pleasant especially JR, kuya Jonie, and the front desk girl whose name I forgot. They offer a unique ube champorado that we enjoyed every morning for breakfast. Our Boracay vacation was extra fantastic because of the warmth of this hotel. Thank you, Blue Marina!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank YesWeAreFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

From check in to check out, the service was superb! Staff was very accommodating in every way. All of them were so proactive and were so prompt giving us whatever we needed. Unfortunately, I had something that made my tummy so upset and so I had really bad diarrhea. We called the reception to ask if there are any pharmacies nearby and guess what happened next? They knocked on our door and gave us medications and gatorade. The staff makes this hotel the best. Cheers to Mary, Ben(Coast), and Marimar for taking good care of us and of course to the whole Blue Marina/Coast crew. We will definitely recommend you to all our friends!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Codette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dear Codette R,


Funshine greetings from Blue Marina!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are overwhelmed with your 5 star rating and delighted that you noticed the details of our service from seamless arrival and departure, hospitable and reliable staff. Our sincerest gratitude for mentioning the personalized attention and service provided by our brilliant team particularly Mary, Ben and Marimar. Rest assured that we will share this for the team’s motivation and inspiration.

Codette R, thank you very much and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back here at Blue Marina in a not too distant future. For now, we wish you more funshine travels ahead.


Sincerely,

Ma. Rhea Vasquez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at Blue Marina. To start off, the pick up from the airport was so well arranged. They’ll pick you up in their own van, then you’ll go by private boat and after that again their van. If you see how the rest of the tourists need to travel to the island, this really saves you so much hassle!

Then the boutique hotel is so lovely and quiet. We really liked that it’s a small hotel if you compare it to all the mass tourism in the bigger hotels. The location is also great just next to white beach.

The room is good. There’s coffee and tea, fruits and some candy for free. The air conditioning works well. Other than that it looks a bit basic, but it has everything you need. We also liked the free snack they provide in the evening and the popcorn you can take from the lobby.

The staff is also very friendly and nothing is too much. Everyday, you can order your breakfast for the next morning. I asked for extra fruits and they gave a big fruit plate and a fruit salad. They really think with you which I really appreciate.

Then, one of the other big perks is that you can walk over to Coast hotel. At Coast they welcome you like all the other guest. You can enjoy their pool, but more importantly you can have an amazing time at the beach. Coast is one of the few hotels that has seating on the beach. The staff of Coast will spread out your bed and will provide you with water throughout the day. A special thank you to Ben who really made us feel like royalty.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and if we return to Boracay, will make sure to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lar1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingcoastbo2016, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Dear lar1s,


Funshine greetings from Blue Marina!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful that you were delighted to have stayed at Blue Marina. We are glad that you took noticed of our fine details from our seamless arrival and departure procedure, complimentary popcorn every day, mouthwatering turndown treats every night and the Filipino all-time favorite Chocnut. These details maybe small but most of the time had maximum impact to our valued guests. Our sincerest gratitude for mentioning the personalized attention and service provided by our brilliant team particularly Ben.

lar1s, thank you very much and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back here at Blue Marina in a not too distant future. For now, we wish you more funshine travels ahead.


Sincerely,


Ma. Rhea Vasquez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews