We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
17
23
12
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
23
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews d mall location is great balcony ac station fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Location good, right off beach. Lots of restaurants close by. Clean room with A/C.
Was just very loud at night due to bars being right beside our unit. We only stayed 1 night so no big deal.
Toilet did not work.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 584Scutch584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights over New Year. The location is great! Right in the middle of station 2 next to main area of shops (D-Mall) and restaurants & bars. I had the seaview room with beautiful partial views of the beach. The room and balcony were huge and I had a fridge, AC, money box, large bed, hammock etc Just didn’t like the restaurant being right next to my balcony - no privacy - perhaps ask for the rooms on the right instead of the left.
Also know that there is a bar (Exit Bar) in front of the reception and there’s no great signage saying Bamboo Bungalows - it isn’t easy to find - my driver had to ask a dozen people before we found the place as it’s right on the beach and automobiles can reach it so they’ll leave you on the main street. Ask for Exit Bar, it’s easier. And luckily in the end I managed to get someone to help carry my suitcase down to the beach as the alley to the beach was dark and flooded.
The typhoon hit the day before so no internet services, no hot showers etc. Not their fault but the only thing that upset me was when i lost the key (which i know is my fault) ended up costing me 1,500 pesos!
Check in and out was fast, and they helped have someone carry my suitcase to the main road for a taxi. Overall, I would still stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank marlene21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Please educate your management and staff how to treat your guest! Very poor attitude especially when your in the front desk. You should be assisting your guest 100% not being making faces and murmuring with your dialect. Very RUDE!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mermaid0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is ideal, it's about a minute walk and you are at the D'mall shopping and dining area.

I loved the hammock on the balcony, it's a great way to relax and unwind. I stayed in a double garden view room which was spacious with all the necessities.

The staff were really friendly and allowed me to check in early. This hotel is great value compared some of the other resorts along the beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jarydabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

The room was a real escape from the world. Boracay is a pretty busy tourist hub, but this bungalow made it feel like we were isolated away.
Pros:
The breakfast was great and allowed for lazy mornings (7:30-10:30).
The air conditioned bedrooms were a godsend after spending days in the heat.
The room was clean and felt fresh.
The included kitchen was amply stocked.
The minibar prices seemed to be at cost, and were very nice when lounging in the hammock.
Location is smack dab in the middle of station 2, right next to Dmall. Beautiful beach right out the front door. Station 1 is a 10 minute walk away.
Laundry service is cheap and worth it! Especially if Boracay is not the start of your trip and you want to pack light.

Cons:
WiFi is slow
Must have mosquito repellent for the front room

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MrMmmmmmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews