We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
17
23
12
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
23
12
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We had booked a room with ocean view, but we didn’t know that the bar downstairs played extremely loud music every night until 3-4 a.m. It was so loud, that it was impossible to sleep. The staff didn’t seem to care about our complaint.
After two nights we had to move to a bungalow in the far corner of the garden, but even though it was a cheaper room, they wouldn’t give us any compensation.
Besides from that, it was a great place with a great location close to everything.
BUT Boracay in general has become extremely crowded. I wouldn’t go there again within the next years.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank 240charlottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

I can see place has mixed reviews. We stayed for 4 nights in January and I enjoyed the visit.

The rooms are basic but clean and comfy. Shower had good pressure and the aircon on the room was very good.
I didn't use the wifi but my girlfriend said it was ok most of the time.

The hotel is situated right on the beach at station 2 and there's a bar on the way in. This can be a very loud bar at night but don't be put off as the rooms go back behind the hotel and we couldn't hear anything from where we was.
They also have a nice little deck to relax on outside the room.
There are numerous bars and restaurants all within a few minutes walk either side of the hotel.
We had the free breakfast 2 mornings of our stay which was a good standard and the coffee was nice too.

If you're prone to mosquito bites like me then bring a repellent before you come here / boracay, as there is a lot of them and this Hotel is surrounded by trees. My girlfriend however didn't get one single bite.

Overall this is a great place to stay and I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank joelfc2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We travel to Boracay on Jan 8 to 10 with my family and friends. we choose bamboo bungalow for a few reasons. #1 its beachfront, the bamboo setting of the cottages and lastly the hammock that sell it.

The check in was fast, they don't have a big receptions area its just a small space with a counter to check in. when you walk towards your rooms you will feel like your not in Boracay a lot of trees that blends to the cottages that are made of bamboo and it become peaceful as you don't hear the people at beachfront.

Our cottage got 2 rooms, they are big and good for 3 or more people, one queen size bed and 1 single bed on both rooms. the rooms have aircons. the living room has the hammock and kitchen but its not aircon though they provide a stand fan. You can cook your own food as they provide utensils for cooking and eating and a stove. you will feel that your really staying in provinces. the place is very quite.

one drawback in this bamboo settings is that there are to many mosquito's even in your own room. so be prepared to bring off lotion for your family. the toilet and room doors are not lock or don't have a key. but not much of an issue as i'm with family and the main door was lock.

they provide breakfast but not buffet and a few choices only but good enough not to make you hungry.

the staff are nice and helpful, though we do our own thing but when we ask for help on something they ready to assist and provide what we need.

The Wifi connections was very good and fast, compared to other hotels that we stayed in Iloilo before we went to boracay.

I will be back to this place on my next visit to Boracay and recommend this to other friends.
If your looking for a basic(normal) and peaceful in boracay, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maverick23141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Great beachfront location next to D'Mall and all it's restaurants and shops. Exit Bar is the entry point. This place has all you need. Wifi was working during our stay, but I wouldn't be surprised if its not reliable. Great breakfast and good coffee. I'll stay here again.

Room tip: They offer monthly rentals at a great discount.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

especially if you have kids, seedy, loud, place where you're likely to find the creepy guy that came to the Philippines for one thing staying. Our place was infested with misquitos, smelled like mold/had mold problem, had a sign posted on the door about how sex with minors is illegal, and how we should keep our conversation to a minimum, the internet is awful and not available in room

The location is good if you like to party they are located behind one of the greatest dive bars on the planet and the price isn't terrible but you could certainly do better in the same area for the same money

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ukrania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews