We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
17
23
12
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
23
12
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 65 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We travel to Boracay on Jan 8 to 10 with my family and friends. we choose bamboo bungalow for a few reasons. #1 its beachfront, the bamboo setting of the cottages and lastly the hammock that sell it.

The check in was fast, they don't have a big receptions area its just a small space with a counter to check in. when you walk towards your rooms you will feel like your not in Boracay a lot of trees that blends to the cottages that are made of bamboo and it become peaceful as you don't hear the people at beachfront.

Our cottage got 2 rooms, they are big and good for 3 or more people, one queen size bed and 1 single bed on both rooms. the rooms have aircons. the living room has the hammock and kitchen but its not aircon though they provide a stand fan. You can cook your own food as they provide utensils for cooking and eating and a stove. you will feel that your really staying in provinces. the place is very quite.

one drawback in this bamboo settings is that there are to many mosquito's even in your own room. so be prepared to bring off lotion for your family. the toilet and room doors are not lock or don't have a key. but not much of an issue as i'm with family and the main door was lock.

they provide breakfast but not buffet and a few choices only but good enough not to make you hungry.

the staff are nice and helpful, though we do our own thing but when we ask for help on something they ready to assist and provide what we need.

The Wifi connections was very good and fast, compared to other hotels that we stayed in Iloilo before we went to boracay.

I will be back to this place on my next visit to Boracay and recommend this to other friends.
If your looking for a basic(normal) and peaceful in boracay, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maverick23141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Great beachfront location next to D'Mall and all it's restaurants and shops. Exit Bar is the entry point. This place has all you need. Wifi was working during our stay, but I wouldn't be surprised if its not reliable. Great breakfast and good coffee. I'll stay here again.

Room tip: They offer monthly rentals at a great discount.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

especially if you have kids, seedy, loud, place where you're likely to find the creepy guy that came to the Philippines for one thing staying. Our place was infested with misquitos, smelled like mold/had mold problem, had a sign posted on the door about how sex with minors is illegal, and how we should keep our conversation to a minimum, the internet is awful and not available in room

The location is good if you like to party they are located behind one of the greatest dive bars on the planet and the price isn't terrible but you could certainly do better in the same area for the same money

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ukrania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We were travelling for 40 days throughout Southeast Asia and Bamboo Bungalows was by far one of our top resorts. If you're on a medium budget and don't need a super luxurious room with amenities, look no further! Just a 30 second walk from room to beachfront, reserved beachfront for guests with no obstructed view, DELICIOUS breakfasts, what more do you need? The staff is beyond accommodating! The hotel also owns the bar in front, we didn't hear any noise from our room, but if you're in the oceanfront rooms, you may get some noise depending on how good the soundproofing of the balcony doors are. The District Boracay is a few feet away from Bamboo Bungalows with the same exact beachfront view!!!

If you walk to the end of DMall there is a minimart that accepts all credit cards without an additional charge, but there is a minimum required. You can stock up on cheaper beer and some snacks to leave in the fridge provided.

Pros:
Rooms were super spacious
Chairs, hammock, and drying rack on balconies
Breakfast was amazing and included in our pricing, but even if you have to pay it's cheaper than anywhere else
Staff is amazing and super accommodating
Great location in Station 2, in the quieter area, but extremely close to the party

Cons:
The first room they put us in smelled moldy, but they moved us without an issue
The bar does get a little rowdy sometimes, but if you're down to party you'll be fine

Room tip: Stay away from oceanfront because the hotel bar is open until 2 AM
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michie_D_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

This place is a joke. Initially we we stoked as the location is right behind Exit bar, the local late night bar with strong cheap drinks. The layout is cute, bungalow style. We had went the day before we booked and SPECIFICALLY asked if there was hot water, wifi and any noise issues. We were told yes, yes & no. See below...

1. Upon check in we are immediately told the wifi is terrible and will not work in the room. And it didn't.

2. Our initial room was WAY in the back... you literally had to walk through muddy grass to get to the door. There was a ton of construction going on right next to us. Yeah. So we had to move... to a room that literally has a sign stating, 'Please keep conversation minimal...' WTF? So I can't talk in my own room?

3. The bug problem is out of control. Between ants that bite or mosquitoes, I'm not sure what is worse. The balcony and hammock is cool outside, but you can't go out there or you will get eaten alive.

4. No hot water. Lukewarm at best and not in the sink.

5. They don't clean your room. I'm not really sure what housekeeping does but it's not cleaning.

6. You cannot flush the toilet without using the bucket. So obnoxious and quite frankly disgusting. I don't want to pay for a hotel and have to smell poop on a tissue in my bathroom because the plumbing is inadequate.

7. There are weird signs on everything. NO CHILD TRAFFICKING?! Really? If you need a sign for that then in must happen in your establishment sometimes. Sick. See attached photos.

Save yourself a headache and just go elsewhere. Really. I can't waste anymore of my life on this hotel writing anything else.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carmencita222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews