We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
₱4,565
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Onbarefeet
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Jony’s Bar @ Restaurant - Best seat to watch the sunset and more!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 19, 2024via mobile
Always busy when we pass by but finally managed to get the best seat in the house on our last evening in Boracay.

Beach front tables are one of the best seats to watch the sunset, have pre and post dinner drinks and people watch.

Very good crispy pata and sisig. Good value for money. Service good and quick.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱10,730
₱9,675
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱5,325
₱5,152
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Movenpick
₱8,400
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,450
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,070
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,891
  • travelup.com
1.4 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    ₱10,891
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,729
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,817
  • StayForLong
    ₱2,598
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,079
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Jony's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveler rating
950
212
36
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
950
212
36
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la concha fruit shakes maya restaurant mexican cuisine beach front few steps white beach enjoyed our stay perfect location complimentary breakfast welcome drink airport transfer filipino hospitality beach towels restaurant staff deluxe room home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2024

Fell in love with Boracay because we were cared for by the most warm and hospitable staff of Jony’s. We found ourselves coming back once to twice every year since early 2000s. They constantly make upgrades and improvements to make your stay more comfortable, not to mention their restaurants’ unique yet very delicious dishes, I could go on and on, but you must try for yourself too to experience Boracay’s best✨

Room tip: They’re literally few steps from the beach, they have several types of rooms, including a loft type suite—must try!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2024

The place is accessible. The bldg looks new to me so apparently it is well maintained. It has minimalist design but evokes a charm and character of its own. The rooms are clean and spacious. T&B is big enough and everything is provided. Bath towels could be upsized though. Lobby smells fresh and expensive. Everyone, from the Manager to the driver and housekeeping, were professional, accomodating and friendly.

Breakfast has wide selection although coffee could be improved. The restaurant’s vibe and service is more than what I paid for. The best!

I am delighted to have found Jony’s Beach Resort. I think I found a new reason to keep going to Boracay. I now have a home in the island.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Odyssey56047745898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2024

Our stay at Jony's Beach Resort made our vacation in Boracay truly exceptional. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. We made the right decision in choosing Jony's Beach Resort. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Boracay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander02181749435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2024 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Jony’s. The staff was one of the friendliest and most professional I have ever come across. We will definitely come back to Jony’s. The location is amazing and free breakfast is an added bonus. Definitely a 5 star service.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sherpa41222371341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2024

The best in everything,accomodation, staff, location.couldn’t ask for more.If you’re planning for Boracay vacation, this is the the place to stay, not so crowded, close to everything, best food at their own restaurant, right in front of the beach,family oriented.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews