We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
273
137
30
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
137
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta night pasta party white beach place to stay definitely stay here again visiting boracay dorm backpackers accommodation island bamboo plug pesos
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Super like this Hostel! I love the Pasta Night here and I’ve met/knows lots of the customers of this Hostel! The owner and the staff are so nice! I will stay here again and definitely i will recommend this hostel to my family and friends!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Begz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The price is very reasonable and the location is great! You stay in a 2-storey straw-like dorm of about 8 people. I like the island feel of the dorm. The bathroom is quite clean too. The staff is also quite helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Wei Jie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We were not well accomodated upon arrival and during the whole stay. I felt discriminated by the crews attending during our check in. Lack of attention to local tourist. I suggest to those local tourist not to stay there because they are more attentive to foreigners rather local tourist. Poor customer service..

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank adrianf698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roserein, General Manager at Frendz Resort and Hostel Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome. If we remember correctly there was a line in the reception during your arrival since we were very busy, but we can 100% assure that we try to serve every guest in proper sequence. As many people have experienced in Frendz before we make no difference where people are coming from and our overall vision is to be a place for everybody :-) However, we also send you a private message to better understand your observations and determine if there is anything we can learn. Kind Regards, Rebeca & Frendz Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Highly recommend Frendz. If its Boracay, its FRENDZ! Great, trustworthy staff, very accommodating, I love the pasta nights every Wed and Sun. They change linens, clean the room and toilet every day. Good music, pool table and food for any nationals!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 19 Windows 10 Metro preload
Thank leizldumandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay here, but walked past on a rainy Christmas Eve to find one million backpackers enjoying Christmas lunch! We were staying in W hostel (no social environment what so ever) the owner and 'captain' let us join the dinner on the house and were so friendly and nice to us! Would definitely recommend going here even just for dinner. The food was amazing

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews