We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
60
32
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
32
10
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels I ever stayed at. Room is right on the beach so you cannot beat this view. It is close to all kitesurfing centers and 5 min walk to D Mall and White Beach so superb location.
Manager and Staff are just lovely people so I highly recommend this hotel. I am coming back next year 100%.

Thanks you to all the staff.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank ASH-SADEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Quiet area, white sand , amazing views, clean rooms, good food! Fair prices! My family of 4 loved it there! They have those very comfy sun beds outside you can relax on! they don't really have a parking if you're planning on taking your car though....

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was with my family last Holy Week (Mar 28-Mar 30, 2018) in Boracay and stayed at this Hotel. The room is good, a 'what you see is what you get' from the photos that Palassa publishes. The hotel staffs are all accommodating and are all available to assist you anytime.

Palassa is located at the other side from the White Beach, Bulabog Beach to be exact. It's a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the White Beach. You will be passing by the D' Mall and a street that has houses and some business establishments along the way. I think it is 1 km or so, far from the White Beach. If you are looking for a quiet place then this is the best place for you! However, if you'd really like to feel the 'Boracay vibes', it's better to stay at hotels along the White Beach as the location of Palassa is too 'dull,' no activities nor people swimming.

What can be improved by Palassa would be the time they are serving breakfast. During our stay, they started accepting orders for breakfast at 7:30 a.m and we'd get our orders after 30 minutes and past. This consumes much time especially if you are looking to wander in Boracay early or have early activities to do.

Nevertheless, Palassa is a good place to stay! Also, they have a complimentary one-hour massage which is a plus to staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IdeaCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very stuffy inside. Aircon not working. The masseurs both(1 man and 1 woman) both dont know how to massage. Like caressing us. Ask them to put more force and they rub the skin till i felt that my skin is falling off. Only interested in the money and nothing else.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SilverKay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel that needs improvement/updating, and will be taking note of all the comments you’ve made to be discussed with the other departments. We will also take note of the complimentary massages, and will inform our spas. This comment is greatly appreciated because not only do we strive to do better in our services at the hotel, we also strive to do the same in all our spa branches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We've booked this full sea view appartment as our second part of our Boracay vacation.
I must say, we were quite disappointed comparing to our stay at the white beach.
The appartment looks clean and all and the view from our bedroom is quite nice. There were ants in the kitchen cupboard.
Staff is polite, friendly and helpfull to our requests.
But the water preasure is quite a pain, you can't really take a normal shower. Everytime we wanted to shower, we had to get down to the lobby to request for better water preassure several times.
Also, during our stay, power failed a few times.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Viperlucky_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences.

Bulabog Beach is not as well-known as the front beach (White Beach), and although White Beach has its soft and powdery sand, we take pride that Bulabog Beach offers a more tranquil and relaxing experience. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars from time to time.

As for the bathroom and its needs of improvements, rest assured we are doing our best to remedy this. We plan on making renovations soon, and bathrooms are one of our priorities. We'd like to apologize for this unsatisfactory experience.

We hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews