We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
60
32
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
32
10
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was with my family last Holy Week (Mar 28-Mar 30, 2018) in Boracay and stayed at this Hotel. The room is good, a 'what you see is what you get' from the photos that Palassa publishes. The hotel staffs are all accommodating and are all available to assist you anytime.

Palassa is located at the other side from the White Beach, Bulabog Beach to be exact. It's a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the White Beach. You will be passing by the D' Mall and a street that has houses and some business establishments along the way. I think it is 1 km or so, far from the White Beach. If you are looking for a quiet place then this is the best place for you! However, if you'd really like to feel the 'Boracay vibes', it's better to stay at hotels along the White Beach as the location of Palassa is too 'dull,' no activities nor people swimming.

What can be improved by Palassa would be the time they are serving breakfast. During our stay, they started accepting orders for breakfast at 7:30 a.m and we'd get our orders after 30 minutes and past. This consumes much time especially if you are looking to wander in Boracay early or have early activities to do.

Nevertheless, Palassa is a good place to stay! Also, they have a complimentary one-hour massage which is a plus to staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IdeaCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very stuffy inside. Aircon not working. The masseurs both(1 man and 1 woman) both dont know how to massage. Like caressing us. Ask them to put more force and they rub the skin till i felt that my skin is falling off. Only interested in the money and nothing else.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SilverKay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel that needs improvement/updating, and will be taking note of all the comments you’ve made to be discussed with the other departments. We will also take note of the complimentary massages, and will inform our spas. This comment is greatly appreciated because not only do we strive to do better in our services at the hotel, we also strive to do the same in all our spa branches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We've booked this full sea view appartment as our second part of our Boracay vacation.
I must say, we were quite disappointed comparing to our stay at the white beach.
The appartment looks clean and all and the view from our bedroom is quite nice. There were ants in the kitchen cupboard.
Staff is polite, friendly and helpfull to our requests.
But the water preasure is quite a pain, you can't really take a normal shower. Everytime we wanted to shower, we had to get down to the lobby to request for better water preassure several times.
Also, during our stay, power failed a few times.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Viperlucky_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences.

Bulabog Beach is not as well-known as the front beach (White Beach), and although White Beach has its soft and powdery sand, we take pride that Bulabog Beach offers a more tranquil and relaxing experience. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars from time to time.

As for the bathroom and its needs of improvements, rest assured we are doing our best to remedy this. We plan on making renovations soon, and bathrooms are one of our priorities. We'd like to apologize for this unsatisfactory experience.

We hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Palassa Private Residences, was the perfect choice for me and a couple of my friends. We stayed in Annex A. Which had 2 rooms, each room was equipped with air conditioning, tv and a spacious bathroom. One of the rooms even had a walk in closet! (every girl's dream :)) There was also a kitchen which had all of the essentials, and a small living room with a comfortable sofa.

The place was carefully designed, with interesting works of art all around and even small lighting's to make OOTD's in front of the mirror look professionally lit! Oww and did I mention the most important part? THE WIFI, the connection was fast and it never failed us in our stay.

Breakfast was included, and I must say their tapa was to die for! It was soft and very flavorful, not to mention the serving size it was good enough to last us til lunch time.

Every staff member that we encountered were very courteous and helpful. They helped us get the best deals on the water activities and never hesitated to get transportation whenever we needed one.

Overall, me and my friends would surely choose Palassa once again when we come back to Boracay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

The fact that you mentioned you enjoyed your stay really means a lot to us! It was a pleasure having you has our guest as well. We are delighted to know that you reveled in the complimentary massages, the breakfast we provided, and the quietness Bulabog Beach has to offer, because that is exactly what we want for you and all our guests.

The fact that you mentioned a more personal interaction with our staff means a lot to us! Our staff members try to provide that quality of customer service every day, so thank you for appreciating their hard work!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The place is by the beach so the view is fantastic. The hospitality of the staff & manager deserve a standing ovation. However, it's sad that one can't swim in the beach at Palassa due to extreme seaweed & threats of sea urchins. To get to white beach, one has to either walk, take a tricycle or an electric taxi (like a tuk tuk in Thailand). Palassa is like a 3 mins taxi drive to Station 1 where beach activities, eateries & pubs are in abundance. I do not recommend Palassa for beach activity lovers but if you are looking for a quiet time in Paradise, then Palassa is highly worth considering. It's definitely value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank scopitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Indeed, Bulabog Beach is a very relaxing and peaceful place, especially during our lean seasons. And although White Beach has its soft and powdery sand, we take pride that Bulabog Beach offers a more tranquil and relaxing experience. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars, and to just enjoy nature from time to time. I hope you were able to try some of the water sports available here at the time, but if not, then we’d love to have you back again for more sun and adventures! Also, our sunrises can be quite breathtaking.

Regarding the hospitality of the staff, we are thrilled to hear of your friendly interactions with our staff and concierge. We work very hard to ensure that all guests receive top notch customer service while staying with us.

Hopefully, you'll decide to come back for another stay. It would be a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews