We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
58
32
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
32
10
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Palassa Private Residences, was the perfect choice for me and a couple of my friends. We stayed in Annex A. Which had 2 rooms, each room was equipped with air conditioning, tv and a spacious bathroom. One of the rooms even had a walk in closet! (every girl's dream :)) There was also a kitchen which had all of the essentials, and a small living room with a comfortable sofa.

The place was carefully designed, with interesting works of art all around and even small lighting's to make OOTD's in front of the mirror look professionally lit! Oww and did I mention the most important part? THE WIFI, the connection was fast and it never failed us in our stay.

Breakfast was included, and I must say their tapa was to die for! It was soft and very flavorful, not to mention the serving size it was good enough to last us til lunch time.

Every staff member that we encountered were very courteous and helpful. They helped us get the best deals on the water activities and never hesitated to get transportation whenever we needed one.

Overall, me and my friends would surely choose Palassa once again when we come back to Boracay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

The fact that you mentioned you enjoyed your stay really means a lot to us! It was a pleasure having you has our guest as well. We are delighted to know that you reveled in the complimentary massages, the breakfast we provided, and the quietness Bulabog Beach has to offer, because that is exactly what we want for you and all our guests.

The fact that you mentioned a more personal interaction with our staff means a lot to us! Our staff members try to provide that quality of customer service every day, so thank you for appreciating their hard work!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The place is by the beach so the view is fantastic. The hospitality of the staff & manager deserve a standing ovation. However, it's sad that one can't swim in the beach at Palassa due to extreme seaweed & threats of sea urchins. To get to white beach, one has to either walk, take a tricycle or an electric taxi (like a tuk tuk in Thailand). Palassa is like a 3 mins taxi drive to Station 1 where beach activities, eateries & pubs are in abundance. I do not recommend Palassa for beach activity lovers but if you are looking for a quiet time in Paradise, then Palassa is highly worth considering. It's definitely value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank scopitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Indeed, Bulabog Beach is a very relaxing and peaceful place, especially during our lean seasons. And although White Beach has its soft and powdery sand, we take pride that Bulabog Beach offers a more tranquil and relaxing experience. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars, and to just enjoy nature from time to time. I hope you were able to try some of the water sports available here at the time, but if not, then we’d love to have you back again for more sun and adventures! Also, our sunrises can be quite breathtaking.

Regarding the hospitality of the staff, we are thrilled to hear of your friendly interactions with our staff and concierge. We work very hard to ensure that all guests receive top notch customer service while staying with us.

Hopefully, you'll decide to come back for another stay. It would be a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

very good staff. helpful. kitchen staff was excellent.....very forthcoming to cook anything we wanted.
just be careful of the agents selling water sport deals in front of the hotel. they can over promise and under deliver.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NARENDRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are thrilled to hear of your friendly interactions with our staff and concierge. We work very hard to ensure that all guests receive top notch customer service while staying with us. But we're sorry to hear about your experience with the agents selling activities. We are not affiliated with them. We offer our own services for those types of activities; simply inquire at the Front Office :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed the annex of Palassa which is one near Lazy dog bed and breakfast. The place is really nice.It has small kitchen and it got 2 rooms(both with bathroom). Its in Bulabug beach which is like the other side of the island. Its not really busy around this area and we kimda prefer it since its away from all the happenings in white beach area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maria Carmela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Indeed, Bulabog Beach is a very relaxing and peaceful place, especially during our lean seasons. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars, and to just enjoy nature from time to time. We hope you were able to try some of the water sports available here at the time, but if not, then we’d love to have you back again for more sun and adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

we were warmly received and the accomodation is great. great service and great hospitality by staff. great customer service. you will never regret it. the beach is great, peaceful. if u want a quiet place aside from Boracays white sands, u may staff here. The owner is very accomodating and courteous.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ramon Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

For ambiance, rooms, food, and service, we’d like to thank you for the compliments. Our staff members try to provide that quality of customer service every day, and we love showing our guests our Filipino hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services. We'll also let the owner know about your review! Have a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews