We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
58
32
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
32
10
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

very good staff. helpful. kitchen staff was excellent.....very forthcoming to cook anything we wanted.
just be careful of the agents selling water sport deals in front of the hotel. they can over promise and under deliver.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NARENDRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are thrilled to hear of your friendly interactions with our staff and concierge. We work very hard to ensure that all guests receive top notch customer service while staying with us. But we're sorry to hear about your experience with the agents selling activities. We are not affiliated with them. We offer our own services for those types of activities; simply inquire at the Front Office :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed the annex of Palassa which is one near Lazy dog bed and breakfast. The place is really nice.It has small kitchen and it got 2 rooms(both with bathroom). Its in Bulabug beach which is like the other side of the island. Its not really busy around this area and we kimda prefer it since its away from all the happenings in white beach area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maria Carmela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Indeed, Bulabog Beach is a very relaxing and peaceful place, especially during our lean seasons. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars, and to just enjoy nature from time to time. We hope you were able to try some of the water sports available here at the time, but if not, then we’d love to have you back again for more sun and adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

we were warmly received and the accomodation is great. great service and great hospitality by staff. great customer service. you will never regret it. the beach is great, peaceful. if u want a quiet place aside from Boracays white sands, u may staff here. The owner is very accomodating and courteous.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ramon Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

For ambiance, rooms, food, and service, we’d like to thank you for the compliments. Our staff members try to provide that quality of customer service every day, and we love showing our guests our Filipino hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services. We'll also let the owner know about your review! Have a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Our stay at Palassa Residence was peaceful, filled with huge delicious breakfast platters, and super friendly staff. We loved staying on the quiet side of the island away from the chaos on White Beach. It was close enough that we could easily walk there but we could also enjoy our beach, nice courtyard, and local restaurants (which there are some fantastic ones!). The bed was comfortable. We stayed in the basic studio room which was a little larger than average size for a hotel room.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockchalk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

The fact that you mentioned you enjoyed your stay really means a lot to us! It was a pleasure having you has our guest as well. We are delighted to know that you reveled in the breakfast we provided, and the quietness Bulabog Beach has to offer, because that is exactly what we want for you and all our guests. We'd love for you to come back! Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I was there with my friends for 5 days to enjoy Chinese New Year holidays.
The overall impression is very good and the staff are very nice. Plenty of choices for breakfast we have and good view together. Also, good service for 1-hr free massage is provided. It is worth even free. Unbelievable.
I booked the seaview with balcony room. It is perfect and good position to take photos. But, maybe some people believe strong wind to hit the window and through the gap of window so that the room is not quite. For me, it is fine as too tired after sport activites everyday.
Something to be improved are the water pressure and water temperature for bathing. It is too low and maybe I lived in second floor not enough water pressure. The water is also not hot enough for bathing at night. Sometimes, flush water in toilet...should be considered.
In general, Palassa is very good.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cindy_cychak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, and we are so happy to know you enjoyed, especially the complimentary massage! Bulabog Beach around the time of your visit can be very windy at times - I'd definitely recommend visiting again to experience the summer when the wind moves to the other side of the island! It's another great experience!

We'd like to apologize for the poor water pressure and temperature. This is something we are improving. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews