We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Agoda.com
$63
View deal
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$88
Hurb$105
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
71
116
60
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
116
60
21
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2022

I strongly do not recommend this place to visit.
The photos do not correspond to reality. This is a hoax! The rooms are very dirty, the renovation is poor, the smell in the rooms is unbearable, the air conditioners are old, very noisy. The price is overstated five times. By choosing this hotel, we ruined our vacation. We decided to leave the hotel without staying even for one night, but they still refuse to return the money to us. Beware of this place. These are scammers!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Yoga_with_A_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2022 via mobile

Location wise its right in the center of station 2.Dmall is right beside it.its a beachfront hotel but only the suites have that view.hotel lobby is air conditioned which is good.Rooftop pool was nice, the room was adequate, clean and big enough for a family of 4(or 5pax if 3 kids).rooms have amenities and a mini ref. Hot and cold shower is working.Downside is that our keycard did not work properly all the time, the entrance to the hotel is through the resto bar downstairs that is filled with people(but if thats your jive then this is perfect for you)

Room tip: To get to the hotel you need to go down the main road and walk though Dmall towards the beach to get to the hotel. Everything is very accessible from this location.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank H2573AIkatrinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estacio Uno, General Manager at Boracay Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2022

Hi Katrina T,

Thanks for staying with us during your Boracay holiday.

It's always a pleasure to hear from happy valued guests. This motivates us to maintain the quality of our service and facilities and continue finding ways to further improve, as your satisfaction is indeed our pleasure.

We're looking forward to having you with us again at Boracay Uptown in the near future. Much obliged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2020

This is a really weird place. The main beach is a long, mostly white sand beach, with warm, beautifully coloured, flat water and the govt has done a lot to clean it up so, for Asia, it is pretty clean. However, there are loads of people on the sand, sitting or walking around, but almost no one in the water. There are tonnes of shops and restaurants that lead onto the sand, so it feels a little like sitting on a street. Directly behind the beach is a typical Philipino town - dirty, smelly and surprisingly busy for such a tiny island. The beach on the other side of the island is a tip. Clearly the clean up message didn’t reach here. There is trash all over this side, but I guess it doesn’t bother the hundreds of kite surfers in the water. If you are after peace and quiet, this is not the place to go. There are thousands of other beaches in the Philippines that are much nicer and without the thousands of people milling around.
By far the nicest thing to do here is go for a ride on a paraw, a traditional sailboat. They are crewed by locals who sail over from the mainland every morning. With their super narrow keels, these things fly!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Blanche T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is over priced, filthy and many parts broken/ rusted
Compare the prices which is more expensive than the 5 starts nearby hotels.
Avoid at all cost - very disappointed ☹️
Finishings of the hotel is below Zero

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 165felixb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

Pros:
- Location was excellent. Right on the beach front and near D'Mall
- Friendly staff
- 2 pools (quite small, but at least you have option of indoor/outdoor pool)

Just Ok:
- Lot of choices, but not notable. But at least, it's buffet and not plated

Cons:
- There is band at the downstairs restaurant nightly so quite noisy until 11-11:30 pm. To be fair, we were warned about this upon checkin, but not known on time of booking
- Hotel needs updating (or proper maintenance). A lot of broken things in rooms
- Lots of pillows need to be changed already. They did provide additional pillows when we requested

Overall, think there are better hotels in the area. Has potential to be a good hotel but it seriously needs updating.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank philwily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews