We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Lechon”

Mesa Filipino Moderne
Ranked #39 of 326 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Henann Regency's newest dining outlet with a wide selection of modern Filipino cuisine with a hint of Asian fusion. Enjoy the warm yet modern interiors with a spectacular view of the beach with family and friends.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Great place to get standard Filipino food at a moderate price. Recommended items are their Pork Lechon served table side, Pork sisig is good, crab in some oil is yummy.

Thank MeadowsValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Mesa Filipino Moderne, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hi MeadowsValleyForge,

We are very inclined to serve and satisfy your needs and hope to have you dine with us again. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2017

The restaurant was great from my Tausi and Chili dish ( a pan fried fish with some black beans and chili sauce on it) to their service which was great too. The menu was complete from appetizers up to dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Mesa Filipino Moderne, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Tommy G,

Thank you for your feedback and nice to hear such nice review. Our goal is to make sure that we provide our guests great dining experience and outstanding professional service and reading your review is a living testament that we have lived to our promise and satisfied and hopefully exceeded your expectations. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Very Good food, the best was Kare-Kare and the Letchon 2ways, also try the Boneless Crispy Pata, as well as the Boneless Crispy Telapia. two Thumbs up

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisms2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Mesa Filipino Moderne, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thank you chrisms2012 for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very glad that you had a great time and we hope to delight you even more on your next trip to the island. All the best and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had late lunch at this restaurant last Sunday. Too bad they ran out of Tilapia, the reason why we dined there. Anyway, we settled for the catfish, it was ok, did not knock my socks off. Their cassava cake however was really yummy. We ordered watermelon shake and it was refreshing and thirst quenching. Overall, it's a decent filipino restaurant, a bit pricey.

Thank adventurousspirit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Mesa Filipino Moderne, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Warmest greetings adventurousspirit16,

Happy to have you try our finest Filipino menu. We share a bit of the disappointment regarding the availability and mediocrity of our dishes and it is unacceptable. We take feedback seriously and would take active measures to maintain the outstanding service and quality of our restaurant to satisfy our guests and you in the future. On a lighter note, it is nice to know that you enjoy our cassava cake dessert and hope to have you try more from our array of delectable true Filipino menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

We've been here last Monday for lunch as we're looking for a good restaurant thru TA,we really ordered a lot of food,kare kare,chicken pork adobo,palabok,sisig etc....since our first day here in the philippines im trying to have a good crispypata,and this restaurant has a version of it.
They named it Crispybonelesspata,Wowwww,since it's look like they know what their doing,so i ordered it without hesitation,but when it came uffffff,it's really look nice and well presented,meat is really tasty but the disappointment is the skin is not crunchy or crispy at all.
So i called Eduard our waiter and talked about it and he apologize and i told him to tell it to their Cheff and he told me he will do so,i also wanted to talked to the manager but since Rammy or ranny ( name of the manager) is sitting just 4meters away from us and listening at that moment so we didn't need to call him.

Now the issue here is the fact that as a manager when something goes wrong you have to quickly go to the table,ask to your client what is the exact problem,quickly offer to change or cancel the dish and apologize,
Please,don't blame eduard for what happened as i heard you telling to him why he didn't noticed you,you're listening at the moment i'm complaining,and please don't take this negatively and learn about it.

We'll go back again?? Yes of course!!!

Thank jpaulwork 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Mesa Filipino Moderne, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello jpaulwork2,

Many thanks to your thorough review.It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it will all sincerity. This level of service is certainly unacceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. We appreciate your points on the food choices and satisfaction. Our Crispy Pata is one of our best sellers and I am disappointed that it was not as delightful as it should be. We take your review as a leverage for improvement to continuously excel and satisfy our valued guests and hope to have you again on your next visit. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Filipino Moderne also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Filipino Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing