We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Priceline
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Hotels.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Travelocity$93
Agoda.com$94
CheapTickets$93
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
177
181
60
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
181
60
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet widest beach seawind resort station island sand philippines filipino tricycle paradise ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 451 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2021

I am writing this review while i am still in the resort.

After a whole day of working, we asked for massage therapists to come.

Unfortunately, staff on duty, as nice as they are, would not let the therapists in.

The reason they gave for not allowing the therapists to enter is because they are in a bubble.

I find this curious since this resort is accepting tourists from outside boracay itself, so how can it be a bubble?

It must be noted that the therapists are locals, and are authorized by the local government to conduct their trade and were readily presenting their vaccination cards and work permits from the local government, to no avail.

I requested to speak with someone who could clarify the situation and i was given a phone to speak with a person who identified herself as Ms. Ema Lago, who, i am told, is the manager.

me and my workmates are open to following rules, if there are really such rules being implemented, so i asked why they won't allow the therapists in.

Ms. Lago said that they don't allow therapists from outside because they have their own massage therapists.

i find this unfair and self serving if this is the only reason because as a customer, i am of the opinion that i have the prerogative to avail of a service from whoever i so choose. besides, there is no restriction for visitors during reasonable hours as well.

when further inquired as to the basis, Ms. Ema said that therapists are assigned by the LGU per hotel/resort and that only said therapists assigned by the LGU to a particular hotel or resort may ply their trade in the same.

At first Ms. Ema said it was a government rule. then she said it was a usual practice.

then it was a law.

I verified with the local tourism office and i was told that the local government is not implementing such rule.

alas, ms ema was lying.

you know what they say about liers...

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank camo7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2021 via mobile

I think this resort has the widest beach front in Boracay and that’s make it great! It’s away from the noise and frenzy of it’s next door neighbors. It’s grounds provide a relaxing environment perfect for just chilling.
The rooms are a bit dated but I am hopeful the Management will look into this once the resort and the island get back on their feet.

The food is great, simple Filipino and International fare, similar to what one would have back home. What makes the resort shine are the staff. They are so polite and courteous and it seems like nothing is ever too much in terms of what they are willing to do for the guests.

In all, i would definitely stay in the resort again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mdlrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. There were only two other guests at that time and it felt that we have the place to ourselves. They only serve plated breakfast instead of buffet due to low occupancy. It was the usual Filipino breakfast but it was tasty. Compared to other newer resorts the place needs updating. There are is so much potential for this resort. It is not the way it used to be. It is clean and looks well maintained but feels dated. What I liked the most were their staff. They are extremely helpful and friendly. Abby and two other staff (the bartender and someone else) were very kind to us. The bar is underrated and looks unimpressive at first glance but their drinks are affordable and tasted better than more famous bars in the island.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank wanderingdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

First off , a little history. We stayed at this hotel in 2006, and it was a quaint, charming resort hotel, with Filipino architecture and design featured in its rooms.
Fast forward to 2020, we chose to try this hotel again, after having stayed at 3 different hotels in previous visits to Boracay. With all the newer hotels on the island, this property needs updating. It still has that quaint feel, more local boutique hotel than chain. But it can also do with updates in all the facilities and rooms, and the overall grounds, so it can compete better with the newer hotels, and gain more occupancy.
The room we got had a leaky ceiling/roof when it rained one afternoon. Even after we called the front desk, there was no staff who came to check or do something about the leak. Lucky that the rains stopped. The bathroom has been updated, and it was actually nice and very clean.
Breakfast, included in our room rate, was typically Filipino, with slight variations in the menu everyday. We also did the dinner buffet one night, which had limited offerings, but was inexpensive, and had good grilled food to choose from.
The location of this hotel is more towards the northern side of the main beach, so it is more private, and has a wide sand frontage.
What makes up for the dated facilities is the hospitality of the staff. Everyone was very nice and accommodating, always ready with a smile. Filipino hospitality at its best.

Room tip: Beach side
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayMan917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

Being one of the older resorts, the rooms are big for Boracay standards. Place's design is typical rustic or native, but upkeep is wanting. I noticed the doors do not close well and needs some effort to open/close. It is a matter of some maintenance alignment. Beds are ok, but could be firmer.

Very big exterior spacing, with open space between the hotel building and the pool, and from the pool towards the fenced area of the beach front. As the hotel is in station 1, the pros of this is the beach front of station 1. Big, deep, and powder white sand. The con (which can also be a pro if one wants to not be neck deep in the crowds of boracay), is that it takes a long walk to reach the mainstream area of white beach.

If maintenance and upkeep was done better, this review would have 4, even 5 bubbles.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews