We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Comfort at The District Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Our room was a Deluxe Room with 2 queen-size beds. We were 3 but our room can still comfortably accommodate up to 4 persons. The room is air-conditioned and equipped with flat screen TV/s, mini-bar, in-room safe, coffee and tea making facility, telephone and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The private bathroom comes with complete bathroom amenities, hot and cold shower, and hair dryer.Our room also has a private veranda that provided us an impressive view of the pool. Aside from our cozy room, what the resort handed us to make our stay even more comforting and luxurious were their upscale facilities such as their in house bar and restaurant, prime beach area, the lap pool, and conference facility.
http://www.marxtermind.com/2015/03/luxury-and-comfort-at-district-boracay.html

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Dear Marxtermind,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback about The District Boracay! We are committed to providing not just genuine service, but also the most comfortable stay by offering top-of-the-line facilities at the resort. Glad to hear that you enjoyed all these at The District Boracay.

Thank you once again, and we are looking forward to having you back sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for The District Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 407 of 746 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stayed at the District Boracay from March 15-20, 2105. Our stay was excellent in many respects. First, the District representative met us at the airport and took us seamlessly to the hotel. Things are a bit confusing when one lands in Caticlan, but the District made it easy for us. All of the staff were warm and accommodating, from the front desk reception to the many concierge and bellmen and the security guards who situated us in our beach chairs and looked out for our belongings. The Caruso restaurant was the best place to eat around Station 2. The resident manger, Naomi Soriano, was very kind and accommodating; she really cares about her guests and this attitude resonates with all of her staff. The room was terrific with everything you could want in a room. The room was kept very clean by the staff and they cleaned the room a second time in a day at turn-time. The breakfast was also excellent. We recommend this property very highly.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HowardVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Dear HowardVancouver,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and for recommending us to your fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor. Nothing is more rewarding than receiving great feedback from valued guests, and we are just so happy to know that both our service and facilities at The District Boracay were to your liking.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you, and it will most certainly be our pleasure to be of service to you again. Looking forward to having you back sometime in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it was quite expensive rate per night and the toilet didn't flush properly. There seems to be construction going on but overall we really really love this hotel. We didn't hear any construction going on while we were there 9-13 March.

Pros -
*I asked reservation staff if I could arrange some surprise flowers, balloons and candles for my husbands birthday and they kindly obliged. It wasn't cheap but what we got was amazing! And even I was surprised!! On top the District staff brought my hubby a small cake with candles and they came to our door to sing happy birthday. That was an awesome cherry on the top. My hubby said it was the best birthday he'd ever had lol.
*The food here is generally amazing. Love the food.. and breakfast too. Didn't care for the french toast though.. it was a bit hard. I think it would be better with a different type of bread rather than french stick. Try the ensaymada.. my favourite lil filo treat.
*The views from the roof top bar are amazing.
*Love the laid back party remix music they play. You really feel like you're in a trendy hotel with this music. Although they need to change the CD now and then because you feel like it goes on repeat a lil bit.
*Our room was comfortable and quiet. No bath though.
*The pool is gorgeous and I love the sun loungers. You can still hear the music while you lay by the pool and I appreciated this. You really feel like you're on holiday.
*Really appreciate the guy who came to adjust my umbrella each day. Felt like royalty with this kind of treatment.. even taking your towel when you're done laxing at the beach.

Cons
*The toilet didn't flush that well
*Didn't really enjoy the drinks that much. .you can get cheaper ones at bars along the beach which are alot nicer.

Room Tip: All rooms are generally well appointed and you can see the pool. Ask for a room closer to the lift...
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littletiger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Dear Littletiger06

The 4-star rating you’ve given is generous enough, in fact, it is very much appreciated. To know that our valued guests – like you - had a great time at the resort is actually more than enough to inspire us to continue to provide the most personalized service to our guests, and we thank you for sharing this positive experience with us. We are also happy to hear that the food, ambiance, pool, down to our little surprise birthday treat to your husband were to your liking, though we regret to hear about the problem about the flush of the toilet. Apologies for the inconvenience, rest assured that this has been addressed already.

Thanks again, and we certainly hope to have you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights in Jan/Feb 2015 in Premier Room. The service was just fantastic. Staffs were courteous, so helpful that they would always go an extra mile to make your stay comfortable. They took hospitality to a different level altogether. Good job folks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhash_rit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Dear Subhash_rit,

We have no words except thank you for your wonderful feedback about The District Boracay! We always try to be a step ahead of our guests – not to meet but to exceed expectations. We owe this to our guest, and your feedback does not only validate our commitment to creating memorable holiday experiences, but also inspire each of us to continue to delight our guests in every possible way.

Thanks again, and we hope to have you back at the resort again in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at The District Boracay. The location of the hotel is ideal for those seeking lively nightlife and close proximity to shops and restaurants. We walked to D-Mall and other near by shopping areas. The beach area had superb staff. Food and drinks were easily accessible while lounging on the beach. Service levels throughout the hotel was exceptional - friendly and efficient. I stayed in room 303 - deluxe room. It was comfortable with everything I needed because don't stay in the room much anyways. My friend stayed in room 407 - a loft suite. Breakfast was included in my package. Excellent selection to cater to different nationalities. We met a lot of Canadians, Australians, and Europeans guests during our stay. This hotel is ideal if you are searching for a modern hotel close to everything including nightlife. Thank you to all the staff at The District, especially the staff who took care of our needs on the beach.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank SeethroughmyEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing and PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Dear SeethroughmyEyes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and for all the positive comments. Is it always the team’s primary commitment to ensure that all our guests are given the most personalized service, and I am glad that the team’s efforts paid off with the kind of experience you had during your stay with us.

It was definitely our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we sincerely hope to see you and friends again one of these days.

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing and PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
677 reviews
0.4 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
2.1 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: ₱8,277 - ₱15,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District Boracay is a boutique beachfront resort located at the center of Boracay island’s Station 2 that offers 48 rooms, a Filipino-Asian restaurant, a lap pool, a conference room, a bar and events roof deck, gym, spa, beach loungers, and its own brand of personalized service. It is the only resort in the island that offers guests the option to enjoy either breakfast or brunch buffet – as part of the standard rates. It is a consistent recipient of (TripAdvisor) Traveller's Choice Award, a recognition it first received on its second year (2014) of operation up to the present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing