We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$72
View Deal
Booking.com
US$73
View Deal
Free cancellation until 15/03/21
Agoda.com
US$73
US$37
View Deal
SAVE US$36
Free cancellation until 15/03/21
TravelocityUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
Trip.comUS$59
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
71
24
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
24
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great dive master dive shop the rooms were nice comfy bed would definitely stay here again great stay amazing hotel breakfast was included hot water sensi padi joel wifi balcony sansei station island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We stayed in one of the beach front suites and where very happy with our room. The beach and sea view from the private balcony is amazing, the room is large, modern, clean and has a very fast wifi connection.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QueposJensi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalypsoTeam, Manager at Calypso Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear QueposJensi

Thank you for your warm review and kind words about our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We had a room at the front of the resort which was perfect, large balcony overlooking the beach so great view.

The staff were always helpful and friendly.

The restaurant had a good selection of food and the pool was between the restaurant and the bar. Great cocktails and people watching while chilling out.

Boracay has only just re-opened 26/10/18 and there are still a lot of resorts and restaurants still not open but you can still have a nice holiday. The main road widening is still a work in progress, so expect traffic delays and some inconvenience. If you are thinking of visiting maybe wait 9-12 months for the works to be completed and everything reopened.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank SueT2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalypsoTeam, Manager at Calypso Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Hi SueT2201

Many thanks for your kind words about our staff and resort much appreciated.

As you are aware Boracay was closed for 6 months for cleaning and renovation and not all the works have been fully completed.

Many resorts and bars etc went out of business at this time and we are therefore very grateful that we were in a position to reopen again on October 26th and accept bookings.

Thank you for saying one can still have a nice holiday.

We would however encourage guests not to wait 9-12 month before coming back and take advantage now of the less hectic non mass tourism environment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous surrounding right on the beach front my room had a balcony with a view of that stunning sunset. Room was clean and I got my first PADI dive certificate with excellent training just wished I could have stayed longer but the hotel was located in the middle of the island with a beachside bar and the pool fantastic my most fabulous holiday I loved the Philippines

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank tonid279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalypsoTeam, Manager at Calypso Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Greetings Tonid

Thanks for your warm review we enjoyed hosting you here at Calypso and are so pleased to welcome you into the PADI family and look forward to seeing you again sometime on our fabulous Philippine Island Paradise!

The Calypso Dive Resort Staff and Dive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Nicely located near the water and clean spacious room with balcony. We were here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Breakfast is good which you choose from a breakfast menu rather than a buffet set-up. Service is great too.

Room tip: Our room was called 'Nemo", a spacious room with a king bed and seating area.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Service was impeccable. Rooms well appointed. Lobby and amenities full of character. A piece of history at an affordable rate in comparison to many generic alternatives. Worth a stay anytime, for any occasion.

Room tip: Clean and quiet rooms.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EPaulTobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews