We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
671
239
54
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
239
54
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet manager white cafe beach front dinner buffet fire dancers live band f b manager free dinner special thanks water activities welcome drink family vacation accommodating staff nice pool island hopping few steps d mall
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I would like to share our awesome experience in Astoria, we had a week long vacation to boracay before the island closure . We did'nt at Astoria but Astoria is such an amazing place for me and my family. The ambience is so relaxing and peaceful. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Their area has a lot of delicious food to choose, we had our lunch twice and for three consecutive nights. We enjoyed watching live bands and fire dancers at the beach front A big shout out to Mr. Ollie Atienza their outlet manager for giving us excellent service since day one and for being friendly and very mindful to the needs of the guests. Thank you Astoria for being part of our wonderful trip truly such an amazing experience!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Mercy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Mercy B,

Awww, we are truly touched at this wonderful recollection of your experience with us! It’s as if it was just yesterday that we were giving you the most amazing dining experience. We see from your pictures that you really loved our cheese pizza. It’s not a secret that we, too, are very fond of that flavor!

Mr. Ollie and his team are also happy to hear that your time with them has truly been memorable! They make it a point to provide stellar service to all our guests, so everybody can take home the best experiences. We look forward to the reopening of our beautiful island, and we do hope to have you as a vacationing guest at Astoria Boracay soon!

The “two-thumbs” up kind of good,
The Astoria Boracay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay at Astoria but had dinner there on 2 consecutive nights. The food was good. It was Filipino food as we requested. We were looking for comfort food. On the first night, we bought sea food and they cooked it for us. They were very accommodating. We will probably go back the next time we go to Boracay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Coellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Coellum,

We’re so happy you had a great dining experience at our beautiful resort! Whatever it is you are looking for - delicious pasta, succulent seafood, ice cold coconut juice - you name it, and we have it on our menu! Our masterful chefs make it a point to impress the palettes of all our guests, so we guarantee fabulously-cooked dishes every single time.

We can’t wait for your next tropical getaway. Perhaps we’ll also see you soon at Astoria Palawan? We’ll ready everything for your arrival… how does freshly-grilled prawns sound?

The good, better, and the best,
The Astoria Boracay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Hi Everyone.
It is my first time in Boracay and we became a part of history. It was really God's favor, thanks also to the Management of Astoria Boracay for allowing us to stay (since the closure is sandwiched during our trip).
The Astoria Boracay staff and management has been taking care of us wonderfully and giving us favorable experience.
Let me mention names who have welcomed us.
Shout out to the following:
Loreto Asong Jr., Marichu Balgos, Ann Parungao, Ollie Atienza, Tony Abellaneda, and Sonny Credo (I will add more names later as we go along the way...)
Aside from the lovely welcome drinks, they surprised us with a fashionable island-made necklace. Buffet is superb, service is wonderful and smiles are everywhere.
Thank you for the wonderful service. More update later...

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We are very happy that we chose this hotel for our holiday in Boracay. The staff are very polite and helpful, the front desk surprised us by allowing us to check-in early. WOW service. Breakfast is good. The pool water is not cold, just perfectly warm. And the room of course is decent and very clean. Excellent stay in this hotel and we will definitely book here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hannahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

A very special advanced birthday celebration at Astoria Boracay! Great food and definitely extra special service care of Ollie (the cute manager ). Will definitely go back once Boracay opens. Worth every peso sent!

Thank you Astoria Boracay and Ollie! We had a blast and really felt special tonight!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tarajingpotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews