We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and very good place for relaxation”
Review of Boracay Gems

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boracay Gems
Ranked #49 of 171 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
2 reviews
“Quiet and very good place for relaxation”
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Me and my fiance had a good time staying at this place. We enjoyed looking at the kite surfers while having a quiet moment. The staffs are friendly and very accommodating too. They have their own Wifi (basic need nowadays) and provide housekeeping everyday. So if you want to stay out from the noise and crowded area in the white beach, I highly recommend this place for you.

Stayed March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mhel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We rented Unit 101 A(Emerald) & 101 B(Jade) at Boracay Gems and we were amazed about the location, view, tranquility and quality of the place. This place will satisfied most of the hard to please travelers like us when it comes to quality.

This two units are located at the 7th Stone hotel, however its own by Boracay Gems.

My kids 5,8,12 years old had a blast. Camille which is the person who will greet you and make sure everything goes well was amazing. She was able to get a baby sitter for us for the 10 days we were in Boracay and Tonet was incredible patient and loving with my youngest boy.

I recommend a few places if you would like to have a nice dinner or lunch. Aloha Hotel restaurant, Lind Hotel bar and restaurant and Dos Mestizos.

If you like to Kiteboarding or you would like peace and tranquility then this is the place for you. Trust Me!


The only think I didn't like was the transportation to Boracay because we need it to take a bus from where the plane landed to the airport, then a van from the airport to the port to take the boat and then from a 15 minutes boat ride to another van and then to the hotel. We hated, however when we arrived all this horrible transportation vanished.

We are leaving tomorrow morning and we can truly say that this place have been amazing.

Room Tip: Emerald and Jade suites. The best suite is 101 A but if you have 3 kids or more then it would be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abustamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

My family love this place. It was our second time around. We love how far it is from the noisy side of the island. How nice it is to go out of our room and look at the kite surfers do their thing. We like feeling the wind on our faces and the vibe around the place.

Our room was always kept clean every day... the staff were quick to answer our requests, even my emails were answered quickly. We had a mini kitchen area and extra bed that my child loved so much.

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Malou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

I have just stayed here last night, after a couple deceptions on this island. This Hotel is next to the center ( 9 min walking) but far from the noisy. It is located in front of the bulabog beach, just in front. Our duplex has 2 floors, the decoration is ethnic made with a really good sensitivity. The sofa and the bed super confortable and to finish the ideal the bathroom has Jacuzzi for 2.

Congrats for this real gem in paradise.

P.s. The reality is much better than the pics here uploaded and the inroom breakfast was delicious.

Thank you

Best.

Stayed October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I have to admit I was skeptical initially when booking this property and I still think that it was slightly overpriced but overall it was a great escape from the madness of the white beach area...the location was awesome and the morning sunrise was nothing less than majestic...staff was accommodating with any request we had and seemed to genuinely want to be helpful....there were a few amenities which were missing but didn't seem to tarnish the feel of the Balinese style of room we stayed in the opal suite which has an awesome outside shower/changing area and the space was quite cozy overall...the high point was that the room really was only a few feet from the water and although no restaurant nor bar area directly connected to property...perhaps a tour of facilities or quick overview could have helped with understanding what was available and what wasn't for guest...overall a nice stay and I would definitely look into this property again if price is right...

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank larguam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 km away
Pahuwayan Suites
Pahuwayan Suites
#55 of 223 in Boracay
40 reviews
0.1 km away
Club Boracay Apartelle
Club Boracay Apartelle
#52 of 171 in Boracay
3 reviews
0.2 km away
Hangin Kite Center & Resort
Hangin Kite Center & Resort
#32 of 223 in Boracay
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jony's Boutique Hotel
Jony's Boutique Hotel
#7 of 223 in Boracay
102 reviews
1.5 km away
DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
#10 of 171 in Boracay
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Gems? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Gems

Property: Boracay Gems
Address: Road 1A, Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 171 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price range (per night): ₱2,057 - ₱5,452
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Gems 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Gems is a 4-star luxury beachfront boutique resort located in Bulabog Beach, the eastern side of Boracay Island which becomes a kiteboarding and windsurfing paradise during the Amihan season. During the Habagat season when winds come from the west, Bulabog Beach becomes a haven for those who seek peace and tranquility from the bustling White Beach. It only takes a 10-minute walk to reach D'Mall and 15 minutes to White Beach and its beachfront nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Gems reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing