We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
BethV2012
Luzon, Philippines

Kind and warm staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 25, 2020via mobile
Kudos to the staff and crew of La Bella Casa, everyone is smiling and accommodating. If you are looking for a low key stay in Boracay, I am good with La Bella Casa!Very near Grotto! Though the roads and some establishment is under constructio...all is ok.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeatifulHome, Manager at La Bella Casa de Boracay, responded to this review
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive feedback .. Looking forward to see you again ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
₱6,332
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,020
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,974
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,197
0.6 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱3,717
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,100
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,507
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,707
1.1 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱2,622
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,903
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,474
  • travelup.com
    ₱3,480
1.2 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
₱5,223
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,906
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,049
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,193
1.4 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
₱3,719
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,103
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,508
  • travelup.com
    ₱3,631
1.2 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
₱10,126
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱10,903
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,554
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,405
1.1 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
₱2,314
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,565
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,926
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,443
1.7 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Movenpick
₱8,400
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,412
  • travelup.com
    ₱8,255
  • Priceline
    ₱8,400
2.4 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,693
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from La Bella Casa de Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
39
61
15
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
61
15
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

It was NOT only about the Typhoon Ursula, you cannot use that as an excuse... as there was already issues before the typhoon. The cats problem, hot shower, being dirty place etc.

My partner's mother suffered severe asthma due to you dirty air conditioning... even until now she is still struggling from breathing and we can't do anything to apply a serious complaint against you as she is back in Finland and we are all back home now too.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marinetten2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

NO Power, NO Internet, NO water, very bad facilities, DIRTY!!!

We literally became ill after our stay here. The management could not care less about your well being whilst staying there.

The place smelled from mold and cat urine, we could not close the main door to apt. Ants everywhere and dirty alround.

Only got place cleaned after we complained... really disgusting

GIVE THIS PLACE A MISS!!!!!

There are better alternatives for even cheaper rates.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeatifulHome, Director of Sales at La Bella Casa de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Thank you very much for you comment. Regarding NO Power, NO Internet, NO water, very bad facilities, DIRTY . Our Christmas is the same like what you feel when you where here we lost more that what you complain to us due to TYPHOON URSULA everything here is miss up our 2 generator give up because of 24hrs open to give lights and water for the guest . No Diesel available in the ISLAND , Communication shut down , We are willing to refund if your group is not happy to stay with us but still you choose us , We give the best a we can free ride , . We are budget and friendly hotel .. BTW, Thank you so much for staying with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

The hotel is like two minutes walk from the beach, you can even see the sea outside the hotel. It is near to some convenience stores (Watsons, 7-11) and some restaurants (Andoks, Coffee Bean). Be sure to ask first if you are in the right hotel when you get there, as we made a mistake by checking-in on the nearby hotel.

It was quite big, room was kept clean. Though, it lack some items such as floor rag, and noises from other guest and doors closing can be heard on the room, the experience is still good. Food was plated. Staff were approachable and friendly during our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMHerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeatifulHome, Manager at La Bella Casa de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Good day!
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.

Thank you so much , Looking forward to see you again for your next trip.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Upon arrival, their staff is very accommodating with complimentary drinks. They change the towels twice a day. The place is safe and secure and not to mention, it's quite place to stay.
The free breakfast is always serve on time. I will be coming back this year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Bernzcadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

No proper coordination with simple request room was okay but breakfast was limited and per say that it was plated. they would ask what time you prefer to eat but when you go down at your specific time for breakfast food was already cold I think they prepared it way to early :( I think our stay was good and convenient. I called a month before my booking because I didn't want a shared bathroom reception was kinda rude at first and not helpful on the first call but service of staff was okay once we arrived.

Room tip: wifi in second floor good
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hime25565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews