We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
28
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecluded beachsoft openingevery morningsuitenoiseairportpools
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Crimson Resort is one of the newer resorts in the less crowded area of Boracay, Station Zero. The hotel is not quite completely finished, with some room options not available yet - such as the pool front properties. Also, one of the three resort restaurants is not open yet. That said, the soft opening aspect does not take away from the fact that this place is amazing and will be a very popular place to escape to in Boracay.

The rooms are amazing. We stayed in a suite, which has a separate living area from the bedroom. For some reason, this aspect is not displayed on their website or other travel booking sites. They should change their website to reflect the amazing features of their rooms. Our room was very spacious, beyond clean, and felt very luxurious.

The pool is an amazing infinity pool that is situated in front of the beach - which can be rare in Boracay. The beach itself is a beautiful Boracay beach that is secluded and quite private.

The food is amazing. The breakfast buffet will satisfy people from any country with its array of international options. The Azure restaurant has outstanding options and the food is wonderful. We didn't leave the resort for five days and never felt we were getting tired of the food. Our favorite dish was the fish tacos, which received our Californian approval.

The service at the resort was impeccable. The staff was very accommodating and quick to tend to our needs. My wife had a prenatal massage and thought it was the best massage she has ever received. The transport to and from the airport was easy and there was a representative to bring you from the airport to the hotel, and then back to the airport.

Overall, we are excited to go back to this resort and can't imagine returning to Boracay and staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SDExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback onTripAdvisor after your last stay at Crimson Resort & Spa Boracay.

We are delighted to read your overall satisfaction about our resort. We are more than glad to share your feedback with our restaurant, rooms and our colleagues whom will be delighted to read your total satisfaction. We do appreciate your suggestion regarding our room features, we will ask our PR how they can improve our website.

It was our privilege to be of service to you both and we are looking forward to welcome you back
Your sincerely,


Laurent Bourgeois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I get to walk in their beach front bar and never felt discriminated since I'm not in house. The supervisor and staffs at the pool bar and front office were really awesome! Congratulations on your new hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor after your last stay at Crimson Resort & Spa Boracay.

We are grateful that you recognized our sense of welcoming, I am more than happy to share your compliments with our Azure team, they will be delighted!

Yours sincerely,


Laurent Bourgeois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is the first time that I have visited/dined at Azure restaurant. The food was very very delicious especially their Pizza (best Pizza ever ) and also their signature Azure burger. Special mention as well to the great staff. Very good on anticipating your needs. I will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nestle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor after your last stay at Crimson Resort & Spa Boracay.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our food, especially our Pizza and Azure signature burger, your satisfaction will be highly appreciated by our culinary team.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,


Laurent Bourgeois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

People working here are all accommodating. The view from our hotel room is nice. The beachfront is not crowded.We love the breakfast buffet . We just had a short time to enjoy everything but we would definetly go back to explore more about Crimson Resort and Spa Boracay ‍♀️⛵️

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Griselda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback onTripAdvisor after your last stay at Crimson Resort & Spa Boracay.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our Resort and we are grateful that you recognized the attentiveness of our colleagues. Your compliments with our breakfast buffet is highly appreciated by our culinary team.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,


Laurent Bourgeois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Going In , i dont have much to expect, as i always say, I am biased over Coron,Palawan, i would always find my self saying, "would rather spend my money to go back to Coron."

A first timer in Boracay! Many are surprised as i have been travelling alot and Boracay was never in my must visit. As the place paint a different picture for me.

And then came Crimson Resort! Now I am transformed, already making plans to come back ,to bring my family. It was such a relaxing, comforting, & welcoming atmosphere.

It is like you are on your own private resort. Love the Staff, Love the room, you just dont want to leave...

Must try to really experience the difference...

Room Tip: i had the mid room just perfect with. A glimpse of the sea..
Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback onTripAdvisor after your last stay at Crimson Resort & Spa Boracay.

We are delighted to read your overall satisfaction. It was our privilege to be of service to you and your family. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, knowing that you are frequently travelling to the Philippines.


Yours sincerely,


Laurent Bourgeois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews