We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Vista Boracay Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Coast(Boracay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
13
22
15
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
22
15
11
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

Please, avoid this hotel.
We booked a room with breakfast for 3 nights. Upon checkin we were told breakfast wouldn't be included despite our booking confirmation stating 'Free Breakfast'. We were charged for breakfast upon checkout and had to argue daily to get them to rectify their error. We witnessed several other check out arguments while waiting for the shuttle, with the hotel attempting to charge extra fees for rooms which were prepaid.
The free welcome drink coupon was nice, until you find out it is for orange 'juice' (fruit drink) only.
The breakfast buffet had no western options but pancakes and had ants crawling around the utensils and on/in the syrup.
Toilet paper is only provided upon request so you may want to request it at checkin.
They make you sign a document on checkin that they will charge you for any marks on the towels or sheets, and you are limited to one towel per day, which you have to queue up in the morning to be issued and sign for it.
Air conditioning is inadequate and can't be left on while you're not in the room as you need the key.
The wifi is incredibly slow in the lobby and restaurant and basically useless in room.
The pool in room was dirty, we had to put the filter on ourselves and leave it to clear for 2 days. There were ants in the room every day.
There is no spa, though it is called a resort and spa. There is also no lift so take this into consideration if you have mobility issues.
The hourly shuttle to D'Mall is the only saviour of the hotel, your only escape. Be sure to queue early though as you'll be competing with staff finishing their shift and locals who know the driver for a seat. There is nothing around the hotel, so you will need to go to D'Mall for anything.
The view from the hotel is nice but simply reminds you how far away you are from anything.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
13  Thank Rhys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

We emailed the hotel to arrange for airport transfer, to which they agreed and quoted us. Little did we know, they were "outsourcing" our business to a local company, who herds tourists from Kalibo airport to Boracay hotels like cattle. The hotel charged us more than twice the direct rate, making pure profit out of us, without adding any value to the experience. The staff were friendly but not of much help; 5 waiting staff can't run their hotel restaurant of 10 tables. It took two trips to our table for us to get coffee and sugar; we had to ask for sugar, they didn't know better than to preempt our basic needs. The electronic lock on the room door was flat and nobody took the initiative to change it. We had to go to the concierge every time we wanted to get into our room. The jacuzzi pool in the room, the key reason we chose to stay with them, had an antiquated system which only has bubbles every 30 mins. Their outdoor swimming pool clearly has filter issues: on one day, the water was the murkiest I'd ever seen in an operating pool. The local reputation is that the hotel is one of the most costly, and clearly, the most disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

Great view however don't let the view fool you. Rooms poorly equipped there were no lamps no desks, bed was NOT comfortable the walls were not painted. Rooms felt empty. Service wasn't the best and the whole resort felt a little empty. However the view is very spectacular

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

OK - the bad news first:
- The entire resort is a bit worn and tired. Nothing wrong - but night bright 'n' shiny.
- The staff stick to the rules and that can be a little annoying, but I guess you can't blame them. I wouldn't want to lose MY job for allowing a guest something outside on management instructions. (Example: "Sorry Sir, only one poolside/beach towel per person per day" - so don't return them mid arvo and ask for another later in the day.)

All of the rest is good news. Value for money, a view that beats everything on the island, friendly and helpful staff (the hotel employs mainly younger people and the best ones get a trainee program that gives them experience across departments. I'm all for staff development) and they seem to genuinely enjoy their work.

Rooms are HUGE!

Yes, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask/hope for one that has a west facing window - the sunsets are awesome.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Compared to the pictures on the website, we were disappointed at the aesthetics when we arrived. The hotel is tired, old and needs "freshening up." It appears that their renovations have been going on for over a year. Rooms are clean and the pools are impressive but could do with new furniture, towels etc. The staff are friendly and the hourly bus to D'Mall is handy. Breakfast was disappointing. Don't expect a 4 star resort... definitely isn't the type of place you'd want to come for a luxurious honeymoon.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efra8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews