We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Josie P
Philippines

Weekend get away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 14, 2023
The best get away place away from crowded stations in Boracay.Has a overlooking view and a walking distance going to Puka Beach. They have schedule trips going to boracay beach and also in puka.Rooms are spacious though it was not really a soundproof coz you can clearly hear guest from other rooms. But over all its relaxing especially on the massage spa.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱6,332
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,499
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,974
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,188
3.1 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,236
  • Priceline
    ₱4,683
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,418
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,926
3.7 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
₱5,464
  • Priceline
    ₱5,467
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,049
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,251
3.9 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
₱3,660
  • Priceline
    ₱3,566
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,364
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,562
3.8 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Pool
Restaurant
₱3,458
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,263
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,337
  • Trip.com
    ₱4,093
3.4 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
₱4,075
  • Priceline
    ₱3,646
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,439
  • Trip.com
    ₱4,296
3.6 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
₱1,982
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    ₱2,514
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,421
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,792
4.0 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
₱9,657
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,135
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,148
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,987
5.4 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱22,387
  • Agoda.com
    ₱20,230
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,138
  • KLOOK
    ₱2,545
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,667
1.4 km from Alta Vista De Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
196
204
90
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
204
90
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puka beach infinity pool free shuttle d mall rooms are spacious buffet breakfast away from the hustle and bustle main beach visit boracay accommodating staff thank you so much microwave station crowd bathtub tiring php
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 570 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2023 via mobile

The place is unexpectedly breath taking.. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews and the pics posted and it never fail and went beyond our expectations.. The place is really so good.. It maybe far from the station 2 but the rides going there is accessible.. Alta vista has their own shuttle going to D MALL, so nothing really to worry..

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kashlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2023 via mobile

The best staffs and hotel rooms ever! you can relax after a tiring day at the beach and the view was epic 😍😍 great to wake up in a beautiful scenenery ♥️♥️♥️

The shuttle drivers are all friendly and accomodating!

PS: shout out to Miss Gold of Alta! thankyou for taking care of us! we really appreciate it!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jjeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2023 via mobile

Whenever we visit Boracay we always stay in Alta Vista. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, the whole place is quiet and well maintained and our room is spacious and comfy. Thank you Alta Vista for making our stay relaxing!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fhionnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2023 via mobile

Highly recommended! Will definitely return if ever we visit Boracay again.

Room - spacious, with bathtub, a good set of complementary (hindi tipid!), even the towels (hindi tipid), with balcony, tv, small fridge, plates, spoons, forks, coffee mugs, kettle, microwave, kitchen sink. There are table&chairs on the balcony - good for journaling or early morning coffee. There is also a drying rack where you can air dry your clothes after swimming.

Service, staff - very friendly and approachable. They did not forget our request for room cleaning.

In-room service - yummy food! We ordered breakfast and dinner because it was raining at that time. It's of course pricier than buying fast food. But almost the same price when you buy in resto around the beachfront stations.

Location - If you want away from the hustle and bustle of the main beachfront areas, then this is the best one for you. It suits what we're looking for. We really love the location as it is quiet and windy. Alta Vista offers a free shuttle to/from the stations (pickup/drop off is in front of Jollibee). And we just made sure to maximize it. But don't fret if you miss the schedule, as you can commute via e-tricycle (around Php30 to Php50) or rent it (around Php 250 one-way) from/to D'Mall.

Amenities - We love their swimming pools! They have 3 - one of them is a hot pool. You can request a towel in the lobby so you don't need to go back to your room to get one.
A spa salon is also available. They offer good prices given their services. The massage can be done at the convenience of your room or in their facility.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mariannesdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 23, 2022 via mobile

Left my room at 8am and return at 8pm to a dirty room with trash, unlocked door. They only collected laundry and left, no phone in rooms to call reception so you have to walk in the dark. I was told they don’t clean rooms, it’s only on request! Disgusting service

Room tip: Tell guest upon check in that you don’t provide water or clean rooms, write that information on your website and inform booking agents also!
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Matshidiso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews