We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
180
202
87
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
202
87
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puka beach infinity pool shuttle service every hour exclusive access free shuttle white beach loft room private beach mountain view d mall type room breakfast buffet until midnight reception area boracay trip island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

The experience we had with the hotel was exceptional!

Aside from it is near to puka beach. It has the amenities that you can enjoy!

My son had his birthday celebration there and the staff were accomodating!

Very enjoyable will be back soon!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank movelikejiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear movelikejiggy,

Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay!

Thank you very much for your vibrant feedback and for choosing us over all of the possible accommodations in the island of Boracay. The location where the Puka beach is from our resort is one of our strengths that is why we utilized our complimentary shuttle service every 15 minutes to deliver an exemplary service to our value guests. Please let us know on when you are coming back so that we can arrange something for you and your family. We look forward in welcoming back to your home in Boracay island.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.


Best regards,

Kevin Reyes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Very accommodating staff (hi sir ely!) who really made sure our stay will be comfortable, smooth, and hassle-free. We were really quite impressed with the way they handle their guests; no need to tell them what to do, they are always one step ahead of you.

Very spacious and clean rooms, nice place to relax after a long day’s work. The function room is also very conducive for workshops! :) we were able to get things done on our agenda.

Internet connection is okay, not that fast, but good enough to send an email/message.

We hope to come back soon! Thank you very much for accommodating us.

-PILC

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pilclmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear pilclmnt,

Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay!

Thank you very much for your feedback, for choosing us over all of the possible accommodations in the island of Boracay and for commending Ely for going above and beyond his means to cater an excellent service. The management will gladly acknowledge Ely for the wonderful things that he did during your stay. Rest assured that we will value your comment in terms of our connectivity as we are now planning to add more routers in our resort. We look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.


Best regards,

Kevin Reyes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

amazing view from the room , free breakfast was good , shuttle avalable to beaches and jolie bee , nice place i loved being far from the beach and quiet place . Got water free 2 bottles a day room was big and roomy

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willieOrkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Dear willieOrkney,

Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay!

We are very much delighted by your vibrant feedback during your most recent stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay over all of the possible accommodation in the island of Boracay. We make sure that guest comfort is our top priority. We look forward in welcoming you back.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.


Best regards,

Kevin Reyes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

The worst hotel experience I have ever had

Airport Transfer: they offer transfer for 20$ one way/person from the airport, if you decided to travel by yourself it will cost you 1$/ person for the tricycle, 4$ for the boat ride and the terminal/environmental fees and then the tricycle 6$/two people till the hotel

Food: the food is not enough for everyone, people were waiting in the lines to get their eggs/omelets done. It is typical Filipino breakfast, only rice, chicken, pork, they only have had a watermelon, a little bit of (powdered) juice, cornflakes, some macaronis, some vegetables, and some breads, the variety is so limited, and knowing that there are a lot and a lot of Chinese tourists, the restaurant is not providing enough seats, enough food, they are in hassle to make everyone satisfied. And IT IS NOT PLACE FOR VEGANS/VEGETARIANS.
When we asked on our first date, if they can just bring us some vegetables, firstly, they made it with oyster sauce and weird pork taste, and then we asked for replacement, they brought us buttered( margarine) vegetables, and only on the 3d time, they brought us what we were asking: “Just simple vegetables”. We asked the manager if they can provide us some European food that we can eat, they agreed.
On the second day we asked for what we inquired, no one knew anything, they only brought us the cheapest cheese “quick melt” and the peanuts, steamed vegetables, and watermelon and pineapple, we just decided to eat outside. When we asked for the refund, the manager told us that it is non-refundable, we agreed for the Ala Carte options for the next breakfast and the packed take out food.
The next day we had to remind them again cos kitchen stuff.

Gym: there is none

Free Shuttle service: they bring the tourists to the Puka Beach and the malls area, but when they were picking up we had to wait in the lines for about 40 mins to get back to hotel, because there are a lot of Chinese tourists and not enough shuttles to make it faster

Overall, only the infinity pool is great and the view is amazing, but we were very disappointed that it costs that much, you have those expectations and then you get all of these.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank dinara1abdullina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Ms. Dinara Abdullina,

Thank you for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay as your resort of choice. We are happy that you appreciate our beautiful scenery and panoramic view from our infinity pool. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our shuttle service and food offerings. We are aware that this incident caused you inconvenience and would like to extend our apologies to you and your companion for what happened. Moving forward, we will focus and continuously improve our services to provide our guests with an excellent resort experience.

Once again, thank you for reaching out to us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mariegold Pangan
Duty Manager
Alta Vista de Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

I booked by agoda this hotel.
I had a reservation just one day, but I will recommend at least 2 days. Because it's a little bit far from d'mall.
But puka beach is really close, which is beautiful and where exciting wave is in. Ill recommend Claire. Gerald and maricel for nice service..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank napower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear napower,

Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay!

Thank you very much for you positive feedback. We are truly happy for making your reservation with us. The resort may be far from the city center but our promise is to cater an hourly shuttle to our valued guests both D'mall and Puka beach. We are more than glad to share your compliments with the relevant employees such as Claire, Gerald and Maricel who deserves to be recognized and we look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.


Best regards,

Kevin Reyes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews