We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
130
186
84
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
186
84
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puka beach infinity pool every hour shuttle service free shuttle private beach white beach loft room mountain view d mall private access the hotel offers free breakfast buffet maddening crowd peace and quiet hotel staff queen size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for 3 nights and after the 1st night stay we decided to cancel the remaining 2 nights without getting any refund. This place is not for us, far from the white sand beach we desire to enjoy . We did not swim to the Puka Beach, it is not white sand and the current is strong, you have some worries if you have children with you. The room is unsatisfactory, the pillow cover and bed cover are very old. The smell of the room is disgusting, the plant box of the balcony has so many cigarette butts and the balcony beside our room is full of birds waste. It is a peaceful place, the slope is nice to look at, plants are enjoyable, the hotel staff are nice, you will enjoy the sunrise and you can jog around . Just so happened that we went to Boracay for the beach, luckily we were able to book to another hotel, this time fronting beach and enjoy the rest of our stay .

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes_tol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving01862143108, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jes_tol,

We thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay here in Alta Vista de Boracay.

We are very sorry for what you've experience during your stay. We rest assure will raise this to the concern department to help us improve our services in the future.

We would like to thank you for commending our staff and the beautiful sunset in our hotel.

Thank you and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Archie Lingad
Front Office Manager
Alta Vista de Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this property with hope that this is a hotel but in fact it was an appartment in the hotel owned by a private person. When we came to check in in the reception we were told to wait fot the owner, who has arrived in an hour or so. We were told that we have NO ACCESS TO THE SWIMMING POOL, NO ROOM CLEANING, NO BREAKFAST. In 5 nights they have never cleaned the room. When we asked for the toilette paper they said we need to pay 20 pesos for it. Moreover this property is too far from the center.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 845suleymanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving01862143108, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 845suleymanv,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are saddened with what had happened during your stay but please be informed that the unit which you have booked was not connected to Alta Vista de Boracay hotel. It is indeed an apartment operated by one of our independent unit owners which letting his / her unit be rented out. Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel and its management don't have any knowledge with regards to the inclusions, arrangement and offers from the said independent apartment owners.

We have already call the attention of all our Online Partners to specify the unit when postings so Alta Visa de Boracay can be separated to those independent owners and wont be misconstrued about their services as ours.

Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel gives all this privilege, benefits and facilities (shuttle service, pool usage and wifi) including the toilet paper to our guests all free of charge when you booked a room. It is also included on the offers upon booking on our website or on other online travel agencies affiliated to us.

Again, thank you for raising this concern and we hope you will be giving us another chance and return to our hotel to experience the hotel service in the near future.

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, all staff were very helpful, accommodation is pleasant and quite, however, the place is a bit far if you are planning to walk in the town, but you can use three-cycles motor to go around just under £2-3 and also fun. There is a small village nearby and enjoy with local life..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Teodor1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving01862143108, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Teodor1453,

Thank you for posting your review. we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your 3 night stay in Alta Vista de Boracay. We have ensured that our staff are well trained to assist and help our guests in all possible way.

As for the location, once road construction is completed, our shuttle service will be back to its original route to Station 2 (DMall).

Again, Thank you very much and we hope you will still be giving us another chance to be of service to you and return to our hotel in the near future.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

If you want a private, peaceful place to take a vacation, this is the place to be. They have a private access to puka beach, and a free shuttle going to D mall. I gave it 4 stars, because the breakfast buffet serves pancit, menudo, not really breakfast. And the bathroom needs to be updated.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jackiegJ4384UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving01862143108, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi jackiegJ4384UJ,

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and found our place which indeed a private, peaceful place for a vacation.

As for the breakfast and bathroom, our food and beverage and engineering persons have already looked into it and rest assured that they are currently doing the necessary actions enough for your next visit, hoping you will be giving us another chance and return, so we can redeem the remaining star to complete the 5 star rating.

Again, Thank you very much and Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of White Beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good for families. Transfers to City Mall. Free breakfast, which is also of excellent quality. Infinity pool. Complimentary wi-fi. Friendly staff. room amenities.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ppfabros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving01862143108, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ppfabros,

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know that you found Alta Vista de Boracay a nice place to stay. Our staff worked so hard to maintain the cleanliness and the excellent quality which you, our guests, deserves.

We would love to have you back in our hotel and rest assured as we are having ongoing maintenance and upgrades, your rating will improve to perfect 5 on your next stay.

Again, Thank you very much and Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews