We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
130
186
84
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
186
84
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puka beach infinity pool every hour shuttle service free shuttle private beach white beach loft room mountain view d mall private access the hotel offers free breakfast buffet maddening crowd peace and quiet hotel staff queen size
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of White Beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good for families. Transfers to City Mall. Free breakfast, which is also of excellent quality. Infinity pool. Complimentary wi-fi. Friendly staff. room amenities.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ppfabros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving01862143108, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ppfabros,

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know that you found Alta Vista de Boracay a nice place to stay. Our staff worked so hard to maintain the cleanliness and the excellent quality which you, our guests, deserves.

We would love to have you back in our hotel and rest assured as we are having ongoing maintenance and upgrades, your rating will improve to perfect 5 on your next stay.

Again, Thank you very much and Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Likes: rooms are clean and spacious. Good for families. Transfers to City Mall. Free breakfast, which is also of excellent quality. Infinity pool. Complimentary wi-fi. Friendly staff. room amenities.

Dislikes: slow wi-fi. No free transfer to D-Mall (you have to make arrangements from City Mall). Annoying Chinese guests. Long walking distance from lobby to the room

Overall: would certainly recommend AVB.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FranzA848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving01862143108, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi FranzA848,

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and will recommend Alta Vista de Boracay.

As for the wifi, we have looked into it and is currently working for upgrades. As for the shuttle service, rest assured that once road construction is completed, our shuttle service to Station 2 (DMall) will be immediately restored.

Again, Thank you very much and we hope you will come back to Alta Vista de Boracay in the near future.

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

The service here is outstanding. They're very helpful and super nice. They have daily shuttles to both city mall and puja beach that's free for the guest.
The breakfast buffet is okay, but I'm not a fan of eating rice and noodles for breakfast. Although their scrambled eggs is the best one I have ever had at an hotel buffet.

It's quite far from d'mall but it cost only 150 php from city mall.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avboracay, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Emma,


Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Alta Vista de Boracay.

Our team will be glad of your perfect rating for our staff.

It's our pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you back on your future travel to Boracay.

Alta Vista de Boracay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Got there at 430pm after a long journey , they said the room won’t be ready for another hour .Told them that wasn’t acceptable . Total chaos on the front desk , big queues people waiting for rooms, some Chinese woman screaming at the front desk.
Room was big but very old looking and out dated .
Breakfast buffet style and of a cheap standard , no orange juice , no bacon awful in fact , pool was nice .Took 30 mins to check out , just don’t seem organised

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pioneer731618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

The check in process is top slow.
Location of the hotel is too for from everything.
Rooms don't look the same like on the pictrues on booking,they are really old ,and it has that smell as well.
Breakfast that you get in the hotel is very poor, made more for asians and you feel like Its lunch because there is soup, fried meat,rice,noodles..
Internet we couldn't even reach in our room, even when we called reception, they told us that they have problem with internet provider( that was not solved for 10 days). Internet in the lobby didnt work,because couldn't handle that much guests.
Amenities in the room were poor, there were days we didnt get shower gels because it was out of stock.
Overall bad experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ticckko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews