We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 1/2 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alta Vista de Boracay
Ranked #56 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 1/2 star hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Stayed here 31 march to 4 April. Plenty of breakfast choice if you get there early enough. Pleasant, helpful staff. Clean, spacious room. Hotel is about 10 mins from d'mall and 5 mins from puka beach. Free transport to and from both. Don't know if beach bar is connected to hotel, but very expensive(£5 for banana shake).

I have no complaints about this hotel, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    154
    65
    26
    21
See reviews for
98
95
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

A comfortable place to stay when youre in Boracay. Located in upland far from the long beach but they provide regular shuttle to and from D' Mall and/or Puka beach. Expect an influx of Korean tourists. Maybe 90% of their guests are Koreans. Very nice view overlooking to mountains, sumptuous buffet breakfast, friendly staff specially the luggage boy and room attendants. But the front desk people are not so friendly. We did not recover our lost things in the lobby. The staff in the pool seems not trained on proper customer service. The resort is nice but service needs a little improvement like hiring more educated and trained personnel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the resort.

Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2017

You can't have your breakfast because of lots of Chinese. the resort staff looked like give up for doing their job. I could only take 1 breakfast during 5 days staying, some Chinese madam took my husband chair without telling me while he was off for taking foods. Amazing. Even if you don't care about people here, there is no reason to choose AltaVista in the so much back of this island. there are lots of good & descent places to stay near Dmall. I stayed here because I was so stupid for travel agency marketing but hope nobody ever makes mistake like I did.
DO NOT STAY HERE. Your all trip will be disappointing because of your choice.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JeehaeKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2017

I will never forget my 3-night stay at Alta Vista de Boracay, this hotel is truely amazing, perfect location at the top of a hill, very nice view from the balcony where you can see the green mountains, the beach and the pool, very friendly and welcoming staff, well secured, quiet and very natural, the breakfast was awesome, the hotel has its own white sand beach, I would like to stay at this hotel again if I go to Boracay

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

If you'll ask me if Alta Vista de Boracay is worth a try, DEFINITELY! You will be mesmerized as to how so modern yet so nature-ish ALTA VISTA is. From the architectural design that were made to give that sight you'll never forget about Boracay to the staff who never fail to put a smile on their faces every time you bump into them, Alta Vista de Boracay is definitely a must-experince residential hotel here in Boracay Island, Philippines.

Stayed April 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Farina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
4.8 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.7 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.9 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
3.7 km away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#40 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Vista de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Vista de Boracay

Property: Alta Vista de Boracay
Address: Barangay Yapak | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608 , Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price range (per night): ₱2,744 - ₱5,038
Hotel Class:4 star — Alta Vista de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alta Vista de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Vista De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing