We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The world-worst one I've ever stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alta Vista de Boracay
Ranked #50 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed March 31, 2017

You can't have your breakfast because of lots of Chinese. the resort staff looked like give up for doing their job. I could only take 1 breakfast during 5 days staying, some Chinese madam took my husband chair without telling me while he was off for taking foods. Amazing. Even if you don't care about people here, there is no reason to choose AltaVista in the so much back of this island. there are lots of good & descent places to stay near Dmall. I stayed here because I was so stupid for travel agency marketing but hope nobody ever makes mistake like I did.
DO NOT STAY HERE. Your all trip will be disappointing because of your choice.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank JeehaeKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Jee Hai kim,

It is unfortunate you had bad experiences during your breakfast. However, please understand that your experience with our Chinese friends does not reflect our service. Our staff should have been more observant though during the time this happened.

This has been discussed with our FnB staff and they will be more sensitive on addressing this.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention

Sincerely

Arie Sena
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 403 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2017

I will never forget my 3-night stay at Alta Vista de Boracay, this hotel is truely amazing, perfect location at the top of a hill, very nice view from the balcony where you can see the green mountains, the beach and the pool, very friendly and welcoming staff, well secured, quiet and very natural, the breakfast was awesome, the hotel has its own white sand beach, I would like to stay at this hotel again if I go to Boracay

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Anas A,

I am short of words how to thank you for your beautiful description of the hotel

See you again soon

Sincerely
Arie Sena
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

If you'll ask me if Alta Vista de Boracay is worth a try, DEFINITELY! You will be mesmerized as to how so modern yet so nature-ish ALTA VISTA is. From the architectural design that were made to give that sight you'll never forget about Boracay to the staff who never fail to put a smile on their faces every time you bump into them, Alta Vista de Boracay is definitely a must-experince residential hotel here in Boracay Island, Philippines.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Farina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Farina D,

Thank you for the kind ratings. This inspires us more

We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Arie Sena
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

This place is suitable for families, friends and couples who want to spend time together. Their pool is nice because it's wide and the depth is enough for people. their rooms are nice also because the bed is upstairs and it has veranda where you can see the ocean view.

Room Tip: they should book a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank celynfuerzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We stayed here as a group (couples and singles) as we were attending a wedding at the nearby Shangri-La hotel. Alta Vista is very close to this hotel and a fraction of the price per night.

I can't recommend this place enough. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was never too busy. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the main tourist area that goes frequently and will also take you back. The breakfast was good and they bring it to you in your room if you don't make it down to the restaurant.

Shout out to all of the beautiful staff that helped to make our stay awesome. Especially the lovely Darrel who looked after us most mornings during breakfast.

Room Tip: I preferred the normal rooms to the more expensive loft rooms as the aircon circulated better with j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank McRophage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
4.8 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.7 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 148 in Boracay
1,557 reviews
4.2 km away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 148 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#38 of 148 in Boracay
539 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
3.7 km away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#29 of 148 in Boracay
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Vista de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Vista de Boracay

Address: Barangay Yapak | Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: ₱3,037 - ₱5,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alta Vista de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alta Vista de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Vista De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing