We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
127
181
77
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
181
77
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puka beach infinity pool every hour shuttle service free shuttle exclusive access private beach loft room white beach d mall vice versa private shuttle the hotel offers free breakfast buffet maddening crowd fried fish peace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was lovely. It is out of the way from the main tourist area. So it takes some effort to go to town. But we were disappointed by the time it took fits is to check in to our room. They could not find the booking at first and then when they did my husband had asked for a special request as it was our anniversary. So the upgraded the room to a loft. But again this took ages to set up and we waited over an hour, time we could have spent doing other things. We relayed this back and they said it took time as they were dealing with our special request but as a hotel that should be something you are aware of before your guests arrive. They also have a long check out process so leave enough time before going.
The breakfast was included but this was dyre and lacked variety. Also when we arrived at 9 am bearing in mind there is atleast an hour till breakfast is over there was nothing left on half of the buffet tables. Only upon mentioning it did we get bread and fruit. The breakfast was not kept warm either and it was a bit odd i.e. penne arabiata and soups for breakfast. There is no selection of pastries and no fruits.
The staff at the reception and waitering were never apologetic they were more so defensive and had excuses for why things were as they were.
All in all an average hotel due to the services. Concierge and the shuttle buses were great!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karishma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I got a really good rate of PHP2,500 per night through another website which directed me to Agoda (with more discounts). Great room facilities, they have a microwave so you can heat your leftovers. The pool and Jacuzzi are great. My only issue was the van transfer going to D'Mall (main beach in Boracay). For some reasons the management want to stick with the schedule regardless of the glaring long queue. This doesn’t really make sense if their aim is to be fuel efficient or whatnot, because if people start arriving 15 minutes before the scheduled transfer, and they ignore that and wait for the exact time of transfer, then the tendency is to have longer queue, more waiting time for their guests who arrived at the exact time of transfer. If their aim is to just follow the rule for the heck of it, then they’re also not being consistent because they ALWAYS arrive late in picking up guests from D’Mall going to the hotel. Also, that’s not going for the extra mile to provide excellent customer service to their guests. Since the hotel is already far from the main beach where all the happenings are, I think they should exert more efforts in making their guests feel that the location is not an inconvenience. Obviously, they don’t have to start doing transfers when there are only few guests in line and it’s not the scheduled time yet. However, if there are already enough guests to occupy an entire van, then I think it’s very reasonable for them to go ahead and provide a shuttle transfer for those guests without having to let them wait for more than 20 minutes. So I’d say that they’re current failing on that area.

Also, since their place is so wide, maybe another big pool would really give a five star on their facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Amazed with the set up (rooms,pool,dinning area,lobby and etc). Thank you so much for upgrading our room from deluxe to a loft type room. A bit far from the main attractions but if u guys prefer to relax and rest more its the best place to stay! Staffs and very friendly and welcoming. More power and great jod guys! Two thumbs up!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Rudolph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel located 10 minutes away from the white beach. It is located on the highest side of the island that gives you a view of the island and the sea from the lobby and cafe and even from your room. Shuttle service to and from D'mall is available every hour.

Breakfast selection is not that great. I guess it was customized to the taste of its Chinese guest which is majority of its patron. I did not mind it too much as there was danggit every day. The dried fish somehow made it up.

The staff are exceptional. They were all very respectful, nice and helpful without expecting much in return. They were very hospitable and accomodationg.

I will definitely fo back to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Zarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

stayed here with my friends , my friend is the one who booked at this place its a nice place but a little bit far from the busy long beach . if you are into a quite vacation this is good but for a party goer i think better go to hotel located at the main beach .

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _jannah_sandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews