We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FM F
Quezon City, Philippines

Great service for its price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 3, 2019
Nice way to welcome guests with personalized signs. Check-in was a breeze. Room is fairly maintained. Breakfast is also served and the servers are pleasant. Location is great.. quiet but just a few minutes from the beachfront activities and establishments.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱4,305
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,828
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Pool
Restaurant
₱10,663
₱9,551
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱10,845
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,845
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱5,468
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,150
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,638
  • Priceline
    ₱3,857
1.2 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱3,285
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,106
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
    ₱4,486
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,317
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,279
1.3 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,041
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,693
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boracay
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
201
92
17
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
92
17
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 322 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed in this hotel with my family for 1 week.
It’s very close to the Station 3 beach and it’s a quiet part of the beach too. The rooms are nice and clean with a minibar fridge with very reasonable prices.
The water pressure is good and the towels are changed everyday. There are also beach towels available at the reception.

The internet connection wasn’t the best. And also the breakfast is very limited. You can choose from 2 options: pancake with fruit or 1 egg with toast and fruit. Plus tea or brewed coffee.

The stuff is extremely friendly!

We have really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place as you get good value for your money.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ZhenStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

My husband and i came here as part of our honeymoon and it was a very pleasant stay (we stayed for 1 week) the rooms are very well kept and the staff is very accommodating. it’s around the end of station 3, about a 10 minute walk to station 2 and a 15-20 minute walk to station 1. we didn’t mind though, because we got to walk the entire beach and see everything. there are a few restaurants right around the corner (Nagisa is a really good and inexpensive japanese spot) and andoks chicken is a little further down! although the breakfast was the same everyday, eggs, toast and some fruit, we were very satisfied since u can add an extra egg for 25 cents. some days we asked to have breakfast brought to our room, which they didn’t mind doing at all! thank you Island Jewel Inn!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Inspiration734746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Albert V, Asst. Manager at ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our inn. We work really hard to give our utmost service we can provide and we're glad we see those efforts pay off during your stay. We will make sure to continue giving our guest ( like you) a wonderful and enjoyable stay.
Hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,
Brian Albert Vigil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

I stayed here with 6 others for a week from September 2 to 9 2017. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and the air conditioning was great. Our room had a private balcony, The mini bar prices were good and the nearby beach was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank BelindaV106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Albert V, Asst. Manager at ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Ms. Belinda,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad, specially the staffs, that you enjoyed your stay as much we enjoyed catering to your needs.
We hope to welcome you and your friends back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Brian Albert Vigil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Warm accommodation, friendly and courteous staff, clean rooms, surroundings and the service is superb! Oh the food may be simple but they're well prep. The only thing missing but not a minus to my review is the nearby medicine store. You have to go station 2 to buy but that's all. We'll definitely come back here on our next visit to Boracay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeroBayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Albert V, Asst Manager at ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Hello Sir Michael,

Thank you for the wonderful review!
We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We always make sure that our guests deserve the best service we can offer, and we are glad we meet your expectations. Nearest pharmacy is located mainly along the highway of the island so its a bit tricky finding one in beach front.

Thank you so much for staying Sir Michael, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Brian Albert Vigil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I have to say, we booked this wanting a cheap deal and not being especially fussy but... the photos are definitely not representative. We were given a room with a tiny window and very outdated decor. On the plus side, the room is clean and round the corner from the beach but I wish we'd spent a little more or chosen one that was more reflective. Also we asked about trips - normally you trust your hotel - but they sent us off with a v shonky snorkelling tour which charged us extra for each island we visited, extra for snorkelling kit and came back 2 hours earlier than advertised. As a result it lowered my respect for the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aheytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Albert V, Asst. Manager at ZEN Rooms Station 3 Angol Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Aheytravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay, however, we are confident that the photos published on the website are exactly the same as what you can find when you check in. It would be easy to justify this when you were able to took some photos for us to compare.

Regarding the activities, our hotel doesn't own or in-partnership with a tours activity and we don't offer tour packages, so what we can do is just assist our guests in booking their desired activities and/or giving options and recommendations and it's up to the guests if they will book or not, what happens beyond that is of guests responsibilities.
Your underrated experience with island hopping that ended 2 hours earlier was out of the hotel's control. The sea and weather conditions during that time might not given your boat permission to visit other islands that was supposed to be included in the package and we assumed that the situation has been explained to you by the boat captain and the least we can expect from you is to understand.

Thank you for considering to stay with us and we hope that despite of these shortcomings, you still had great memories of Boracay with you.

Best regards,
Brian Albert V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews