We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach & Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
196
69
24
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
69
24
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea saltpool accessgrand sea view roombreakfast buffetpremier poolcafe staffpremier roomairport transfer serviceeast wingdirect accessfilipino dishesquieter areaspeed boathousekeeping staffhenann gardenwaiting areaexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is our 9th time in Boracay but this is our first time to have our toddler with us and we were very excited since we will be spending his 3rd birthday at the island and he’s excited for another beach trip :)

Room: The room is huge, clean, 5 star hotel quality beddings, a huge bathroom with a tub and a veranda with a pool view. We got the deluxe room with a pool view and it didn’t disappoint! They clean the room twice a day and its always refreshing to go back to a clean room after a relaxing day at the beach.

Staff: THEY’RE THE BEST! Very accommodating, hospitable, friendly and will go out of their way to help their guests. They are very patient with my super active toddler too! They’re also nice enough to make a surprise arrangement at our room upon our arrival for my son’s birthday. ❤️

Food: We got the package with breakfast and dinner and IT WAS WORTH IT! Very large selection of Filipino food and it’s yummy :) Get this package! Worth the money!

BEST BORACAY EXPERIENCE SO FAR and we will definitely stay here again! ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank mischelestaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenannPrimeBeach, Manager at Henann Prime Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Michelestaana,

It is our great pleasure to know you had an amazing celebration with us on your recent trip. Our service is what we pride ourselves on and nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests would return to stay with us. We would love to welcome you back and we encourage you to contact the hotel directly for guaranteed best rates. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and to be honest I was not impressed at all. We had a swimming pool access room in the beach wing which was still actually far from the beach! Pros and cons:

Negatives:
- the breakfast is terrible. It's like food for cattle. A hundred people rushing to eat anything there and the food quality is super low of everything I tried, even the made to order omelette!!
- the noise. The design of the hotel is terrible as the space is super narrow everyone has to go through the same corridor to either go to breakfast or to the beach... The corridor that every room is in. Every morning is a massive headache making it impossible to sleep from noisy customers that have no respect or staff..


Positive:
- the room design is nice and the bathroom is the best. The pool access is also super nice. The bed is very comfortable
- the cleaning staff is super nice
- the hotel location in station 1 far away from noisy boracay

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenannPrimeBeach, Manager at Henann Prime Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Good day Dani V. We appreciate your time and effort on writing us your unbiased review. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice on your recent trip. Your detailed feedback gives us a very good projection on areas we have to work on and what we excel. This is taken in high regard and we hope to have you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the privilege of staying at this prestigious resort for 4 nights. The both of us are well travelled, and we have become custom to discerning genuine and real customer service, versus a robotic, scripted, and unnatural one.

The staff at Henann Prime were of absolute quality, and each one of them demonstrated a clear and distinctive passion to serve their guests. A special mention to Ron, Carol and Joan (called Jó) - this trio went above and beyond the call of duty! The reasons behind is too long to share, but in a nutshell they are the epitome of real and genuine customer service.

Transfer Service: the resort offers their guest a premium transfer service, both from Caticlan or Kalibo. We flew to Caticlan, so it was much closer to HPBR. To us, the fee was reasonably priced, as you have a dedicated team looking after you. Please note, the transfer is not a private service - you are grouped with fellow guests. Hennan have their own boats/vans to transport you, and they also have their own port (Welcome Centre). Here, you are able to relax whilst waiting for your boat.

Room: We availed the Premier Room with Pool Access, and might I add, the room was a complete delight! When my wife and I would get “tired” of the beach, we returned to our room and took comfort in the beauty of Henann’s pool! Although, the only downside to it is that leaves keep falling and take residence in the pool, as there is bamboo plant along the wall of the resort...and some rude and discourteous guest(s) decided to swim and did not bother to check their pockets, because there were remnants and particles of used tissues! BUT, upon informing the pool attendant, he did his best to clean it up — immediately! He didn’t make excuses, or delay the request, he jumped onto it straight away!

Size of the room: the Premier Room with Pool Access in the Beach wing provides ample space and it is suitable for 2-3 persons (mind you, my wife and I had two large suitcases and 2 cabin luggages), and still there was heaps of room to move. Unlike some hotels and resorts, the room gets cramped when you have too many things.

Amenities: Hennan Prime provides your standard daily complimentary water, tea and coffee. There is a mini bar available, but it’s not in your room; it’s located outside. The housekeeping staff do a great job in making-up the room, and one other thing I really liked was their daily towel-change.

Food: the breakfast buffet was delicious, and offers a vast variety of choices (both hot and continental breakfast). A shout out to Hennan Prime’s Champorado (chocolate rice pudding) - I have never had so many bowls of Champorado!

Dinner Buffet: Sea Salt runs a “Feast” buffet for dinner each night, at a cost of P570p.p (exclusive of VAT and service charge); however, it must be room-charged. For in-House guests, you’re afforded a 10% discount (so essentially the service charge is cancelled out). Like the BB, the DB also had a huge range of choices.

Overall experience: as you can tell from this Resort, we cannot speak anymore highly of Hennan and the wonderful experience we had! We really can’t fault this resort, and we spent some time trying to think of any “negative” experiences we may have encountered, but suffice to say, we just couldn’t!

Recommendation: we highly and strongly recommend this resort for the following reasons:
1. Excellent customer service;
2. Great location and easily accessible;
3. Clean, presentable and gorgeous ambience and lay-out;
4. Staff are professional and courteous;
5. Fantastic food and offers a vast variety of choices;
6. Too many other reasons to list.

That said, this review is completely and totally based on our experience. Nonetheless, we are confident that they will afford you the same courtesy, service and professional they showed us...I dare say, probably even better!

Cheers and enjoy your stay at Henann Prime Beach Resort!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ManuJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenannPrimeBeach, Manager at Henann Prime Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello ManuJ07,

We are elated to read such wonderful and expressive review and thank you for sharing such great time with Henann Prime. We work really hard to offer the best service and environment, and I am very delighted that reflected on your recent visit. Your comment is very uplifting and we would like to have you every time you plan to visit Boracay and allow us to extend a warm welcome. We will be thrilled to have you as a returning guest.

See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Would definitely be back! Staffs were amazingly accommodating and welcoming. Lots of options for guests with special dietary needs. Good vibes and very clean environment. Pool was well maintained. Gym was well equipped and always has gym instructor present.

Room Tip: Room with pool access is just perfect for couples and very convenient for guests with children.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenannPrimeBeach, Manager at Henann Prime Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Melissa May M,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very glad that you had a great time and we hope to delight you even more on your next trip to the island. All the best and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a very excellent stay at hennan prime. The staff are accommodating and the food are sumptous. The beach front is also wide enough for the kids to run around. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Acky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenannPrimeBeach, Manager at Henann Prime Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Acky!

Glad you had a great vacation and Boracay was definitely the perfect place and perfect choice. Our goal is to make sure that we provide our guests the utmost security, comfort and service and reading your review is a living testament that we have lived to our promise and satisfied and hopefully exceeded your expectations.

See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews