We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coconut ice cream”
Review of Coco Mama

Coco Mama
Ranked #1 of 12 Quick Bites in Boracay
Price range: US$2 - US$2
Description: Coco Mama serves coconut ice cream that's vegan, lactose and dairy-free, has a low glycemic-index and made locally. Our specialty is our coconut ice cream that's served in a coconut shell with strips of cocnut, sticky rice, toasted rice, and mango. We also have other coconut desserts available too.
Restaurant details
Description: Coco Mama serves coconut ice cream that's vegan, lactose and dairy-free, has a low glycemic-index and made locally. Our specialty is our coconut ice cream that's served in a coconut shell with strips of cocnut, sticky rice, toasted rice, and mango. We also have other coconut desserts available too.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We are back from Philippines and had to shorten our trip due to the coronavirus. The thing i miss the most is by far this Coco Mama ice cream.
I’m a biiiiiiiig ice cream fan, and can’t remember the last time I ate such an amazing ice cream. Definitely a must try

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank alband366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Must-try in Boracay. Unique and delicious dessert. Love the idea of using the coconut shell as a container.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank wanderlustian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I ate at Coco Mama at least once a day I was in Boracay, that's how much I liked it. I wish they had one in the US

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rsmercader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

My order had a strand of hair in the ice cream and the staff generously replaced it with a new one. The coconut ice cream is great but i love that they use actual coconut shells instead of plastic containers. I love how the pinipigs, mangoes and ice cream taste so well when mix.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank wongrachelloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Long queues all day long. But worth the wait as the ice-cream is amazing, the coconut soft and sweet and mango out of this world!!! Enjoyed and savored every spoonful!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nadinep547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Mama also viewed

 

Been to Coco Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.