We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Weekend at The Tides Boracay”
Review of The Tides Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Tides Boracay
Ranked #58 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The Tides Boracay is a modish hideaway offering exclusive vacation experience. Once you enter the hotel, you’ll probably wonder how this property managed to keep the exclusivity of this kind of accommodation in the heart of the island. From the busy D*Mall, inside is a different scenario. The hotel has a private and tranquil atmosphere. I felt impressed.

We stayed at the Exceptional Room. The room was spacious with two queen beds. It has air-conditioning. It also has a bathroom with a separate toilet area. The bathroom also has a bathtub. Our room also has the following amenities such as LED TV with cable channels, safe deposit box and mini-bar.

The room has a minimalist design. It looks pleasantly simple and has all the basic amenities that we needed to enjoy our stay. Our room was cozy and homey. We stayed most of our time at the resort – laze around and surrendered to our bed’s comfort. We almost forgot that there’s a beach outside. It had become a staycation in Boracay. Well, that is actually the vacation that we wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tides Hotel B, Marketing Manager at The Tides Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Hi Marx!

Tides Hotel Boracay appreciates your comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We are looking forward to having you again in our property soon. Please feel free to contact our reservations hotline if and when you are visiting Boracay.

Once again, we thank you for choosing The Tides as your home in one of the most beautiful islands in the world. We hope to see you again soon!

Karla Angela Bernales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for The Tides Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 248 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2017

This property is located at the heart of D Mall. With easy access to the beach, and the various establishments along it, The Tides Boracay is very conveniently located. To top that up The Tides prides itself of world-class amenities and a very personalized service.

If you want to stay in a great hotel in Boracay, The Tides is simply outstanding for top notch customer service, superb accommodation, high quality facilities, and exquisite food. Follow me on Instagram @travel360

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iamtravel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tides Hotel B, Marketing Manager at The Tides Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Mark,

Location is one of our hotel's strongest assets and we are glad that it gave you convenience and accessibility to everything you need. We are glad to be of service to you and we look forward to having you again in your next vacation in Boaracay!

Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!

Karla Angela Bernales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

We stayed on Boracay for a few days in December 2016.

First of all, you can probably not get a Hotel of this quality in the dead centre of the main tourist attractions and in the centre of D'Mall which is in the middle of the long white sand beach.
Even though it is really busy around the Hotel, the room and Hotel is really quiet and restful.

The staff are very courteous and very friendly and would, while most of the times not knowing the answer (which was most of the time) would find the answer for us.

The room was good, though some minor repairs and a lick of paint would help the room. Any issues were cosmetic and did not impact the workings of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaymat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tides Hotel B, Manager at The Tides Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Tides Hotel Boracay as your home in the island. We appreciate all the good words and please be assured that improving the property is our top priority this year.

We look forward to seeing you again in your future trips to Boracay! :) Should you need any assistance in your next holiday, please feel free to contact me thru my personal email address, karla.bernales@tidesboracay.com

Sincerely yours,

Karla Angela Bernales
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed our stay in this property. The location is perfect, the service is great, buffet breakfast selection may be limited but all the items in their buffet tastes good. They also give welcome cocktails and discounts when you dine in their partner restaurants.. (Aria, Epic, etc) they have a rooftop bar and swimming pool which is a perfect place to chill in the afternoon.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Threena_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at The Tides for two nights and it was well worth it! Very clean, staff were helpful and respectful, the breakfast buffet spread was simple but extremely filling and the pool lounge on the roofdesk was a great area to relax at the end of the day. Will definitely consider booking this place again if I plan another trip to Boracay.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Charize R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tides Hotel B, Marketing Manager at The Tides Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Appreciate the beautiful feedback re our hotel. We look forward to having you and your friends again soon. I wish you were able to try one of our boodle feast packages, if not, then you can come visit again next time and we will definitely give you a surprise freebie. Just let me know if and when you are back:)

Please feel free to contact me thru my personal email, karla.bernales@tidesboracay.com, should you need any assistance or help in your next booking.

Thanks!

Karla Angela Bernales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
537 reviews
0.3 km away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 146 in Boracay
203 reviews
0.1 km away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#64 of 146 in Boracay
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#31 of 146 in Boracay
350 reviews
1.1 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
333 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#26 of 146 in Boracay
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Boracay

Address: D Mall Station 2, Balabag, Sitio Manggayad, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: ₱3,300 - ₱8,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tides Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tides Hotel Boracay - A uniquely themed boutique hotel that offers exceptional and personalized service. Located at the heart of D’Mall, the hotel is just a minute’s stroll to the pristine white sands and clear azure waters of Boracay’s famous beachfront. After opening its doors in 2007, the hotel has garnered several distinctions including the 2011 Best Beach Resort Hotel by the Top Brand Awards and the 2009 Consumers Choice Award for the Most Outstanding Luxury Destination Hotel. The Tides Hotel was also cited as one of the 44 Places To Go in 2009 by the prestigious New York Times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tides Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tides Boracay Hotel Boracay
The Tides Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing