We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coast, a New Favorite Resort in Boracay”
Review of Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coast
Ranked #1 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Coast, a New Favorite Resort in Boracay”
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Coast is a charming resort situated on White Beach Station 2 providing fun and comfort through its accommodation and facilities. The resort features modern and stylish rooms with great amenities. We also felt the warm and genuine hospitality from the staff throughout our stay. With all these things, it made us instantly say that Coast is our new favourite resort in Boracay.

Two rooms were reserved for us, two deluxe rooms that are connecting. Both are air-conditioned. Each has its own bathroom. The first room has a king bed while the other one has two single beds that also serve as a sofa. Our spacious accommodation is equipped with modern amenities. Facilities include Smart LED TV, complimentary Wi-Fi connection, phone, desk, cabinet, and coffee and tea maker, in room safe and mini bar.

It was a great weekend staying in Coast. We had a pleasant time to enjoy Boracay once again.

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coast, responded to this review, August 23, 2016
Dear Marxtermind,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in TripA, we appreciate your positive remarks and enumerating the details of our service. Our staff has read your comments and this will keep us motivated to do better.

We are equally glad that you had a pleasant stay in Boracay Island and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Once again, we are very grateful for your awesome review. Till your next COAST escapade...


Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
96
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

I had such great memories during my stay here at Coast and I can't wait to come back! Their rooms are heavenly! I felt like I was in a luxury resort. They're also located at the beach front, so ur only a few steps away from the famous Boracay sands. I adore their breakfast buffet as well as the complimentary chocnuts! Hahahaha

Hope to visit u again guys! Keep up the great work!

Stayed May 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coast, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Dear Mae I,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our doors are always open when you come back and we surely look forward to your return. We hope you can stay longer this time.

We appreciate your time in writing TripA and highlighting our rooms, location, buffet breakfast and of course our chocnut. There are few enhancements when you return as we prepare ourselves on the up coming peak season.

Should you have future plans in returning soon please do not hesitate to drop me an email. Our staff and the rest of our team will be more than glad to see you and be of service once again.


Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We've been there last June 21-24 and the service exceeds my expectation from the moment they picked us up at the airport (complimentary) to check in and even check out everything is smooth and no hassle at all.

Once this hotel is fully finished it will be one of the best hotel to stay in Boracay.

Everyone is attentive, polite and extend their service beyond their limits. Their hospitality is the best.

Room is clean and new, and they are the only hotel in Boracay that has a Smart TV and Netflix.

I love also their turndown service with light snacks everynight.

Unlimitted serving of juice and popcorn (I love their Dalandan Juice), hehehe

Breakfast was delicious and choices differs everyday. I love their cheeses.

Keep up the good work. We enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for making our 10th year anniversary memorable. ☺️ hope to visit your hotel again next time and for sure its already complete.

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Apple M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coast, responded to this review, August 22, 2016
Dear Apple M,

Funshine Greetings from COAST!

We are equally glad that we have exceeded your expectation. We are grateful for your patronage as we know there are several beachfront resorts in the island. Our staff are more than glad to be of service and serving beyond their limits as you mentioned is our happiness.

We thank you for noticing the details of our service from our Smart TV to our turn down service. Next year there are further enhancements and we can't wait for you return. Should you have plans in coming back in the near future let us know.

Once again, thank you for choosing COAST as your residence in Boracay Island. Happy Anniversary!


Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Best pool in boracay...excellent location mid strip of white sand beach...you cant go wrong. A little spendy for the budget traveller but reasonable on international standards. When here check out spider house at the end of the strip and beyond....amazing. follow at ig @lil64gto

Stayed August 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Spash_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coast, responded to this review, August 22, 2016
Dear Spash_Gordon,

Greetings from Coast!

It's very rare that our pool is acknowledged and we thank you for giving credit to our two well designed swimming pool. I guess the spouts and the falls adds drama to the pool environment.

We hope you had an awesome stay in Boracay Island and we wish to see you again in the near future. Should you have future plans to stay with us please let us know.

Again, we are very grateful for your time and effort in writing a review in TripA.


Yours Truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

The best ever!!! They are the most amazing staff and gave special attention to details ie putting our slippers together when we are at the pool; ensuring we have fresh towels when we go to our activities. Making us feel very very special. Awesome breakfast spread with a live cooking station that provide local authentic dishes and globally familiar dishes - allowing you to enjoy the best of both worlds. AMAZING PEOPLE really who made the whole difference in our stay - genuinely caring, attentive, warm and hospitable who ensure that our Boracay experience with Coast is one of the best and absolutely UNFORGETTABLE!!!!

The farewell is truly UNTIL NEXT TIME. Definitely coming back with the whole family! The whole barkada and more international friends.

Bravo Coast!!! Keep up the great job!

Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PrimaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coast, responded to this review, August 22, 2016
Dear PrimaStella,

Funshine Greetings from Coast!

First of all, let us take this opportunity to thank you for staying at COAST as we know there are several beachfront hotel in Boracay Island. It is our privilege and pleasure to be of service, because guests like you only deserves the best!

Thank you for mentioning our friendly and caring staff, we always post our TripA reviews in our bulletin board as this motivates us to do better. We are very grateful for acknowledging our service, breakfast spread and attention to details we display. We are humbled by your kind words.

Again, thank you very much for your time and effort in writing a review in TripA. We look forward to welcome you back, this time with your whole family and barkada.


Yours truly,


Randy Salvador
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.0 km away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
632 reviews
0.5 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.7 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast

Property: Coast
Address: 2 | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Price range (per night): ₱6,839 - ₱14,995
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast is a charming 71-room Resort nestled on the powdery sands of Boracay Island's White Beach. The Resort is set to redefine your stay and gastronomic experience. Coast Boracay boasts of a distinct excitement in every corner with its relaxing accommodations, well-crafted Food and Beverage offerings, and a Service that genuinely cares. Coast is located at Station 2, beach front. The Station 2 beachfront property presented itself as a natural site for a new generation development. It offers a new and exciting way to position the hotel and restaurants. We welcomed the challenge + the opportunity, once again to show how Raintree can take the lead in opening a new type of Resort, while hoping to elevate quality standards in the niche Coast is in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Ctrip TA so you can book your Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing