We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Hotels.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Priceline
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Trip.com$43
Travelocity$41
CheapTickets$41
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
44
101
65
24
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
101
65
24
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 266 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at an Ambassador Garden Room type.

PROS:
- room was big for our family of 5 adults and 2 kids
- has two toilet and two shower
- 4 single beds plus you can add one extra bed
- 3 different pools plus one of the pools is open till 12 midnight, good if you want to do night swimming
- breakfast buffet was available
- love the location, it’s in Tagbilaran city but when you’re inside the resort, it’s calm and relaxing

CONS:
- some items in their menu placed in our room was no longer available. It would be good if they’ll remove those so as not to mislead their guests.
- bedsheets were rough and there were stains left (probably too difficult to wash them off)

Our family had a great time at Bohol Tropics. No doubt we will come and visit this place again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank theHJTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We are on day 7 of a 9 day stay
Hotel
A little tired and run down but ok for what the rate was. Check in was very easy and although for a somewhat off smell the room was ok. The only complaint is that the service staff is very noisy when not waiting on customers. We have the room closest to check in and their conversation level is too loud for you to sit outside and read. The individuals at the gate were very helpful on obtaining tricycle rides and stopping traffic when trying to drive out of the lot into traffic.
Restaurant
Our room came with breakfast buffet which was marginally acceptable. However we ate there two dinners. The first took over an hour to receive our food, the steak ordered medium well arrived medium rate at best and took over 25 minutes to be returned. My wife gave up waiting and left and did not get to eat her beef tenderloin and no apology or refund was offered by the restaurant staff or the front desk when discussed with them. Our second dinner while ok, took almost 40 minutes to arrive even though we were the only customers in the restaurants. Pork chop ok, chef salad ordered with oil and vinegar, took two askings to get oil, no vinegar was ever brought to table.
Although this an ok budget resort they seem too focused on supporting weddings, reunions etc. and not individuals staying at the resort.

Room tip: Go for ocean front, the pool view rooms can be close to check in a the staff can be noisy
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Moltonalnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Three years since our last visit and sadly a few things had slipped. First, though the location is convenient with a short walk or tricycle ride from the centre of town. Facilities are in a compound with good security. Waterside location but no beach sadly. There is a range of accommodation available to suit most budgets. We booked the same as our previous stay which was one of two self-contained bungalows. Now, this is where standards had slipped. Compared to 3 years ago it seemed like the room had no maintenance. Light globes not working, power points hanging out of walls, and a worn spa tub that didn't look too inviting. On the first night, the bedside lamp set on fire with smoke coming out of the power cord. Broken toilet seat and handles missing off an old dresser in the main bedroom. The air conditioners are old, noisy and seen better days. I ended up writing a list of repairs and provided to the reception. Most, though not all, were addressed. Over the past few years, a lot of building work had been completed with a new block of rooms that may have been better in condition. I got a sense that focus had been placed on the new areas. Also, it seemed this place had become more of a function/reception centre with weddings galore. Fair enough but don't forget your other guests or where they would be staying. On a bright note loved Caffe Atanacio there and the terrific wait staff. We were looked after very well and the margarita man makes a great margarita! They are also lovely people there. So after 15 nights staying there, including multiple meals and other services, and a total bill in excess of 100 000 pesos we were a bit surprised to be grilled on checkout about a missing towel. The inference was we had taken it. In fact, it was still in the room. Regardless, the last thing we want or need is a second-hand towel! It wasn't a good feeling. Transfers to the airport are good but though it says on the website this is complementary since the trip to the new airport is longer these are now 1000 pesos each way. So if you want to stay close to town choices are limited but in future, we will explore alternative options.

Room tip: Try any of the newer units facing the pool and with bay views. Avoid the Executive suites- as described in my review.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

This establishment has terrible waiters with no manners ESPECIALLY A WAITER NAMED RAUL! No Manners at all and very rude! No manners, no respect whatsoever, very rude! Only have manners if you are rich or a foreigner,,, tsk2x.. TERRIBLE!

Room tip: Bad Service! Terrible waiter! Especially the waiter named Raul.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank brianb038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Staff at check-in were very friendly. Our room was excellent with a fantastic view over the harbour area. We only had to raise a couple of minor issues (one of which was down to us), both of which were dealt with quickly and without fuss. I would have given 5 for my review but found standard of food and service at restaurant to be poor. Overall really enjoying our stay at this resort.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dave5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews